Chobani lurveeeeeeee

Humpday happiness ya say?!  Ah yesssss friends, we have hit that pivotal day of the work week where things start to look up, the weekend is just over the horizon… 🙂  Yesssssss!

Speaking of happiness, check out what I found waiting for me when I got home tonight!

The fabulous friends over at Chobani offered to let me try out a lil’ sampler of all their yogurt flavors (insert squealing with excitement noises here!!!) and of course I immediately said YESSSSSSSSS!!!!

The sampler inclues their new strawberry/banana & raspberry flavors too!!!  Saying I’m excited would probably be an understatement, you friends know how much I adore this yogurt 🙂

Coming home after work to one of every flavor of my favorite yogurt EVERRRRR, yes please!  Needless to say, my day was made by this and I am so thankful to the Chobani friends.  Look for some reviews in the very near future, obvi 😉

After that exciting event 🙂 I got started on a yoga workout with my homegirl Maura Barclay.  Perfect for today!!  This YogaSculpt session is a great quickie workout that isn’t too strenuous but good enough to feel like you’ve done something good for the ol’ bod-ay.  ❤

Dinner was flip-flop all day in my head until I decided that something easy was in order!  Then the decision was easy – it was going to be a burger & fries kinda night 😛

But not your average burger & fries ladies and gents, this was going to be a healthified chicken burger and sweet potato fries kinda din!  Plus some veggies too 🙂

First up I sliced the sweet taters, coated them in some EVOO, salt, pepper and our fave mesquite seasoning

 

About 20 minutes at 425F with a quick flip or two and these taters were ready for some ketchup dippage!

I also quickly cooked up some of these TJ’s Chili Lime Chicken Burgers.  If you haven’t tried them friends, I highly recommend you do, they are great 🙂  I used to eat these all the time ‘back in the day’…..

One wit, one wit-out 😉

I then quickly realized that there wasn’t going to be enough corn for the 2 of us, so looked to the freezer for some more help tonight (what up freezer night?!)  Sweet success 🙂

And easy as that, dinner was served…. something to be said for an easy mid-week night in the kitchen!

 

Hit the spot 🙂

Now if you’ll excuse me friends, my loves are waiting for me and I gotta jet! 

Have a wonderful night 🙂

13 responses to “Chobani lurveeeeeeee

  1. Gahhhh, enjoy your Chobani!! Such an amazing ‘treat’.

  2. dudeeeeeeez you nailed the new raspberry flav? I’m so jealous — I’ve been looking for it everywhere! Enjoy it for me 🙂

  3. Yeah Steph – let me know what you think – the Raspberry and the Strawberry Banana are amazing. I made the Cho-nana Bread tonight from the website – oh so good.

    Jenny – where are you located – I can try to find out which retailer is carrying the Raspberry.

    Full disclosure here – I work for Chobani. But I follow Steph because she is my kitchen hero and she is inspiring me to branch out – might just save my marriage – LOL.

    • I can’t wait to try the new flavors Yvette! That bread sounds really good, I’ll have to check out the recipe for sure 🙂 I am so flattered at your “kitchen hero” comment, I really hope that you get to make a trip up to Richmond so we can meet up and have some fun foodie times!!!!

    • oh Yvette, you’re the best! Do you have an email address that I can contact you with to tell you where I live? Never know what kind of people are creepin’ the web ;). Thanks!

  4. YAY!! Enjoy your Chobani sampler!! So much fun!! 🙂

  5. Hooray for Chobani. I love me some greek yogurt and the new flavors sound delish!

  6. Yay Chobani Christmas!!! I just won a giveaway and should be expecting one of those bad johnny’s on the 20th! Can’t wait 🙂

  7. ahhhh – so jealous!!! I get the 12 packs from Costco – and seriously, go through them more quickly than you’d think. 🙂 I just e-mailed them to see where/if they could offer the “new flavors” near me – I can’t find them anywhere?! Can’t wait to see what you think!

    • I think you are in the Midwest – we just hired someone for that area for sales so more retailers should be picking it up soon. But definitely let your favorite retailers know that you want to be able to buy Chobani in their stores. It helps when they know there is customer demand, other than us telling them. You should let us know, via the contact us tab on http://www.chobani.com that you have a exercise/healthy eating/healthy lifestyle blog.

  8. savoringsarah

    Heeeeeyyy freezer! Love love love. I have tried the strawb-naner flava and it was T.D.F!!! The rasp is on my to do list 😉

    LOVE the pic of your “fam”. too cute !

  9. So happy for you and your yogurt feast!!! Love it! We are excited for Fitbloggin too. Can’t wait to meet you, and we will make sure to bring extra samples just for you!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

