A few things up my sleeve

Hello everyone, sorry for being totally MIA alllllllllll day!!!!!!!!

We have been busy busy between taking down all the Christmas decorations (yea, it’s mid-January, I know haha) and cleaning up the house (post cruise laundry still taking over our lives 😉 ) and then it was off to The Man’s parents’ house to visit family that came in town from NY, watch football and eat some chili!

The famous bucket o’ deelish 🙂

With the fixins’ of course!

It was definitely a fun afternoon and I talked some serious food & cooking with his Grandma (which you know I loved!) and scored two delicious recipes that I can’t wait to try out — hint:  Italian!

Well, time to go relax on the couch and get ready for Monday… although our company is off tomorrow us diligent accountants are headed into work for a lil’ holiday we call “jeans day” 😉 but at least it should be a productive & quiet one!

And tomorrow I have a few things up my sleeve including a new product review plus another episode of the Whole Foods Cooking series… this time around I am so excited bc (1) along with fanatic Mom, both Brittany and Christie are joining too and it’s gonna be a bloggin’ good time, (2) we have finally gotten “permission” to take pictures so expect some more colorful recaps then before 😛 and (3) the theme of this one is going to be:  SEAFOOD… seriously pumped for this!

Hope that you are all enjoying your Sunday nights (& 3 day weekends if you got’em!) – see you for another start to a great week 🙂

9 responses to “A few things up my sleeve

  1. I don’t have a 3 day weekend, but I’m still excited for Monday because of the cooking demo.

    Can’t wait to see you!!

  2. girl we still have up on christmas tree.. no shame, no shame at all.

  3. Did you know that the Plain Greek Yogurt makes a great replacement for sour cream on things like Chili and Potatoes? I realize you were at someone else’s house but if you are ever having it at home. My husband never even knew it wasn’t sour cream, I just put it in a bowl instead of the cup it comes in. Have a great week. We don’t have a 3 day and since I work part time on Sat/Sun at another job I got a no day weekend.

    • I love using it as “sour cream” too! When I make white chicken chili or fiesta bowls at home I love to top it with the yogurt, I think I may even like it more than actual sour cream haha :/ I hope you are getting in some relaxation time even though it seems like you are busy busy with work!!! 🙂

      • I don’t get much rest right now – I haven’t been able to bring myself to give up my part time work as a Weight Watchers leader, it is more like a volunteer position (they pay you – but it is more about helping people than the money, but it consumes my whole weekend) My plan is to eventually only do it one day a weekend. Just not ready.

      • Steph – is your recipe for Fiesta Bowls here on the blog – I can’t find it.

  4. Yum – I can’t wait to see the seafood recipes!! I’ve only made fish a couple of times on my own – it scares me for some reason. 🙂 But it’s one of my faves!

  5. That chili looks amazing! Can’t wait to see about all your upcoming recipes!

Leave a Reply

