Feet off the floor

Well hello there friends!  Was it just me or was today the longest day ever?!  Ah well, it was still a good one, I can’t complain 🙂

I’m so glad that all of you enjoyed the Whole Foods cooking demo recap, I know that I had a great time and look forward to the next one in February!

So after work today I wasn’t really feeling the exercise as planned, so I decided to do some other fun & productive activities instead so that I could focus on my workout tomorrow when I have more energy!

First I took Miss Thang for a walk 😉

She was a happy camper since the weather was gorgeous today!

Then before starting tonight’s dinner prep, I made the dinner for tomorrow night ahead of time!  Now all I have to do is pop that sucker in the oven after work tomorrow and dinner will be served… ahhh love makin’ things easy for myself 🙂

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves alright?  Tomorrow’s dinner recipe will just have to wait… 😉

Tonight’s menu was going to be a classic meat, potatoes and veggies… something about a well rounded meal that just makes me squeal inside?!

We had some frozen cheesy onion smashed potatoes, which were actually the filling from the XMas pierogi (I am Miss Saver R’Us haha) that when baked up I knew would be fantastic!

Topped with breadcrumb & baked up til crispy on top

I also marinated some chicken breasts in a Chipotle Lime sauce all day long and when I got home they were more than ready for some cookin’!  Just did them on the stove top, covering halfway through to retain their moisture.

To go alongside we had to have a veggie of course, and what better than a fresh & crisp salad on a 61 degree January day?! 😉

A lil’ salad spread… if you’ll notice the colorful marg glass in the background that we picked up in Cozumel!

All served up with some Roasted Red Pepper vinaigrette 🙂

Ahhh perfect weeknight meal if you ask me!  Deelish.

Well we just got ahold of Paranormal Activity so if you’ll excuse me I have to go watch a movie that will most likely make me (1) scream (2) scared (3) have nightmares — at least that’s what I’ve heard — I’m such a movie wuss!  Haha I’m def the girl in the theater with her feet off the floor “afraid of the monsters under the seats”….

Do you friends like scary movies or are you that “feet off the floor” type of movie watcher as well?!

Off I go!  Have a wonderful night my friends 🙂

7 responses to “Feet off the floor

  1. I am intrigued about your dinner for tomorrow night!!

    I also can’t wait to hear what you think about that movie. Mike and I were just talking with my mom about how we need to see it. Enjoy the movie my dear. 🙂

  2. Dinner looks delish…and Lucy was showing those eyes for which she is so famous, at least in our family 🙂

  3. DEFinitely a “feet of the floor” girl! I made the mistake of watching “The Ring” by myself, at night, when I was babysitting in a HUGE house. Reallll smart, Hol! I was scared to turn on the TV for quite some time.

    Your smashed potatoes look delish!!!

  4. I love scary movies, but I’m also a ‘feet off the floor’ watcher. I just love the thrill of being scared of what’s around the next corner!

  5. Love making meals ahead of time! Makes life so much easier. Great dinner tonight. The potato bake looks out of this world. I love a good scary movie 😉

  6. oh sister girl you have major kahunas.. I will never see paranormal activity. I am a pooooo-say. Enjoy, peaches!

Leave a Reply

