Rainy with a side of rain!

H-h-h-h-h-appppppy Friday!!!!!!! 🙂

Ahh another week is closing out and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  This week has seemed to last foreverrrrr, maybe because I worked the Monday holiday I’m thinking?  Hmmmm

So today’s forecast is rainy with a side of rain:

Raining cats & dogs – affirmative.

Kind of a bum way to start the weekend, but tomorrow there is sunshine in the forecast so I’m holdin’ out for that!!

Lunch today consisted of leftover Butternut Squash Pasta and Steamed Broccoli w/ Garlic 🙂

Since it looked wayyyy better last night, imposter pic time!!

Love it.

Well tonight was going to be our dinner out date night and Home Depot visit 😉 (so cliché but (1) it’s been a long week and we’re tired and (2) we need weather stripping so our gas bill isn’t $8,532 again next month haha) however The Man is sick!  He never gets sick (seriously, like never) but this morning I knew something was up when he didn’t get up to workout.  He later reported to me that he was heading to the doctor’s and work was not an option 😦  Looks like nurse Steph is up in the house, now let’s just pray that those germs don’t spread!

So at this point I seriously have no clue what is on the agenda for tonight….

I’m thinking I’ll try to muster up the energy for an Exercise TV sweat session – I’m really feelin’ some Kendall Hogan in my near future, his routines are great for a moderate workout 🙂

And it sounds like dinner is going to be a surprise to everyone too, including me!  We’ll just have to wait and see…

See you later tonight and have a lovely Friday friends!

8 responses to “Rainy with a side of rain!

  1. Happy Friday my dear! I hope your man feels better PRONTO! Mike gave me a little bit of a cold last weekend, but I am alive and kickin’ again.

    Our heat bill was out of control this past month as well. We have been trying to keep the heating of our place to a minimum so we don’t go broke, haha.

  2. savoringsarah

    Umm yeah, heat bills = bane of my existence. We keep the house between 58-60. AKA I always have at least three layers on 🙂

    TGIF!!!!!

    • Holy crap! I used to keep it at about 65 in my old apartment since it was a house built in 1910 and completely inefficient… we’ve upped it to 68 at the new house but I still feel cold unless I am moving around! Time for us to man up it sounds like, we were too spoiled by parents who keep it over 70 all winter haha 😛

  3. Got our gas bill yesterday and it was twice what it was last time! Having a baby in the house is my excuse for not dropping below 70!! Works for me, too!!

  4. You and I totally agree on that Yoga workout from Exercise TV, but I have to disagree about Kendall Hogan. I do not like any of his workouts. I don’t know why, but he just annoys me and I never have been able to last more than 5 minutes. But this is coming from a girl who loves Leslie Sansone and Denise Austin and I know lots of people who can’t stand them, haha! Funny how some instructors can really turn us on or off.

    Hope The Man gets well soon!! Have a good evening!!

    • It is strange how that is! I like Kendall’s bootcamp workout if I’m looking for something pretty moderate and not too intense – plug in the headphones and drown him out and I’m good to go! 🙂 P.S. I secretly like Denise too, don’t tell 😉

  5. dude Kendall Hogan is the mannnn – I love his workouts..not so much a fan of his deep voice though – kind of irks me.

Leave a Reply

