Never-ending-pasta-bowl

Hello friends!  Ahhhh I woke up this morning without an alarm to the sun shining!! It was glorious, obvi, after 3 straight days of cold rain 🙂

Whipped up my new fave, coconut oats, and was off to do the grocery shopping before the rest of the world emerged (best idea ev-ah!)

I’m pretty excited bc we have some great meals planned this week, including heading to my parents for a birthday dinner, The Man’s grandma’s “sauce”, stir fry, breakfast for dinner and more… really got our bases covered 😉

After groceries I caught up with my housewife homegirls and then had a quick lunch

The never-ending-pasta-bowl and some green peas!

And gettin’ ready to go grab one of these guys in a minute 😉

Then it’s off to get my hair did!  Ahhh an afternoon of relaxing in the salon sippin’ on coffee & reading magazines, yes please 🙂

We were supposed to head to my parents’ for that birthday dinner tonight but had to postpone due to The Man being sick… he’s feeling better today but don’t want to risk him still being contagious.  So we’ve rescheduled with those fabulous peeps & I can’t wait!

Instead we are planning to cook some dinner together tonight at the house (antibac soap in order haha) – I love being in the kitchen together so I’m looking forward to it!  You’ll just have to stay tuned to find out what’s on the menu though… 😉

 And p.s. I have a Sunday meal planned that I am really looking forward too as well (you know you’re a foodie when…?!)

Off to frolic in the sunshine (or get my hair done, whatevs) – see you tonight and have a lovely day friends!

11 responses to “Never-ending-pasta-bowl

  1. Perfect Saturday!!! I loooove early productive mornings in the weekend. And any day that includes cake batter ice cream and cookin with your man is pretty fab 🙂 have a wonderful time at the salon!!!

  2. Frolicking in the sunshine, getting your hair cut, definitely the same thing. 😉

  3. I love going to the hair salon and being pampered. So relaxing!! 🙂

  4. Oooooh yum cake batter ice cream is amazing!! Oooooh and cant wait to see your new hair!! 🙂

  5. I love waking up to a productive Saturday – and going grocery shopping before the masses is amazing.

    Can’t wait to see what you make for dinner tonight!

  6. Sounds like a great Saturday planned!

    Looking forward to dinner tomorrow!

  7. Have a great night cooking dinner in, doing the same too! I had some never ending spaghetti ad my friends last night. yum

  8. Relaxing at the hair salon sounds so fun. Hope you like your new do.

    Aw so sorry the man is not welling well. Sending get well soon wishes his way. Can’t wait to see what you two prepare tonight!

  9. Sunshine? What is that? hahaha I think it’s been the entire month of January w/out sun here. I didn’t notice until someone mentioned it….now I’m praying every day that it comes! Love getting my hair did – I go Thursday. 🙂 I hope the Man feels better!

  10. Love BFD! When I first saw the picture with the Sriracha, Nutella and Dirty Rice, I thought you were going to make a meal out of all three and was intrigued!! LOL Thank God not 🙂

    • Haha I love this comment, made me chuckle 🙂 and then start thinking about if there is even anything that could be made with that combo…hmmm?!?! Yea, I’m thinkin’ not! Have a wonderful day and thanks for the smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

