Happy Birthday Dad!

Looks like somebody got up on dragged themselves outta the wrong side of the bed this morning 😦 ….

Last night apparently we had a monsoon… which amounted to my planned 7 hours of sleep being more like 5 hours all broken up throughout the night.  Add in the nightmare about being trapped in a rising river followed by the nightmare where our blinds spontaneously combust into flames (Paranormal Activity finally strikes…?!) and you get one lousy night of zzzzzs…..!

Go to fullsize image

The only good thing about this monsoon is that apparently it brought tropical like conditions to the fine state of VA considering is was 63 degrees on my drive into work (which was also a traffic disaster thanks to said monsoon)!  However we’re supposed to get snow by Friday, bc that’s a normal pattern of events…..?

Ok, so guess you can gather that I’m a bit, shall we say, “cranky” today hahaha.  Oh well, at least the week can only get better from here, right? 😉

For lunch I packed some of the leftover sauce from yesterday’s culinary adventure – that of which also made lunch for The Man + The Man’s father and 4 full quart size bags that have reservations in our freezer whoaaaa… I think this recipe wins for most economical yet delicious recipe of the year!

Ahh sweet home cooked deliciousness while sitting in my cubicle… 🙂

 

After work tonight we have a fun dinner planned with my parents – Mom is cookin’ and I can’t wait to go there and relax (no dishes, no cooking, off the hook tonight for this cranky fanatic booyah love those peeps 😛 )

It’s my Dad’s birthday today and my birthday tomorrow so we do the 2-for-1 deal in our house!  You got it, I was my Dad’s birthday present a fine 28 years ago, talk about birthday surprises haha.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD! 🙂

Old school cruise pic  <3!

And what kind of daughter would I be if I didn’t bring this whole jar of Nutella deliciousness to work in honor of my fellow chocolate fanatic’s birthday?!?!

Gosh I can really rationalize things can’t I…  Let’s just say that I have definitely stepped into dangerous territory with this and will most likely have to hide it from myself bc I have no self control whatsoever when it comes to this stuff.

Speaking of 28, I still can’t believe I’m going to be “that old”, seems like just yesterday I was not so near 30 22… ahh how time flies (hear that lil’ sis, enjoy it while it lasts!!)

We also have some fun birthday events coming up but those will unfold as time allows… mwuhaha! 

Alright friends, time to take my cranky hat off & get back to work, is it Friday yet? 😉

10 responses to “Happy Birthday Dad!

  1. Aw…Happy Birthday to your dad!

  2. Happy Birthday to your daddy!

    Oh man, Nutella is dangerous. I cannot be trusted either. AND, I would totally rationalize bringing the jar to celebrate my dad’s birthday too, haha.

  3. aw your birth is probably the best gift your daddy’s ever gotten 🙂

  4. I have never had Nutella! 😦 I know….I need to get on that.

    That is a great picture of you and your dad! Happy B-day to him. 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday Cookin’ Dad!!

    Nutella = Heaven in a Jar!! O.m.g. Love it so much!! 🙂

  6. YAY for b-days!! And ya know what, age ain’t NUTHIN but a numba! As long as you look & feel fabulous, fahget ahbat it (in thick italian accent) 😉

    Hopefully tonight you get those much deserved zzz’s !

  7. Happy Birthday Cookin’ fanatic dad!

  8. The monsoon woke me up too AND it leaked into our house through the AC unit. Oh the perks of living in the fan. 🙂

    Happy b-day to Cooking Fanatic Papa!

    You and your dad’s b-days are only 1 day apart! I bet you were a nice will b-day present for your Dad when you were born.

  9. louisianagrown

    A bunch of birthdays in my family are really close together too. Hope both of you have a good one!

  10. I remember that Big Mac I ate that I thought gave me indigestion on your dad’s birthday…however, lucky us, it was Stephanie making her grand entrance into this world!…and she never stops amazing us:)

Leave a Reply

