The big 2-8!

The Big…

28!!!

That’s me, a ripe fresh 28 years old today 🙂  Ah well, I can say that honestly life has never been better and I really am enjoying my late 20’s!  There’s something to be said about gettin’ older and more comfortable in one’s own skin – I know that for me it’s been great and I hope will continue that way…

Lunch plans today were for leftovers from the fabulous birthday dinner last night, but alas my co-workers twisted my arm 😉 into going out for a celebratory birthday lunch!

So we headed to my fave place Southern Railway… and I got my usual salad combo (tomatoes, cucumber, mushrooms, green peas, roasted red peppers, feta and FF honey dijon) which I will “pictur-ify” via imposter stand in pics 🙂

PA300508

However this time I went with shrimp vs. chicken – twas deelish!

I also have some leftover Ghirardelli brownies thanks to fanatic mom that are currently battling my belt buckle as we speak mwuhaha.

Well not sure what’s on the agenda tonight, however I know that I’ll be spending this 28 with my wonderful boyfriend and my fave pup and truly, that’s all that matters to me 🙂

Gotta run, I’ll see you after an exercise session and for some dinner… Have a fabulous day friends!

11 responses to “The big 2-8!

  1. Happy birthday girl! 🙂

  2. lowandbhold

    Happy Birthday!

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!! 28 has never looked so good, haha. Enjoy your day my love, warmest wishes to you. xoxo

  4. Aww, happy birthday! You’re making 28 years look FIERCE 🙂

  5. Enjoy your BIRTHDAY!! 🙂

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY YOU SEXY THING!!!

  7. Happy Birthday, girlie!! I love your outlook, too – SO TRUE. Enjoy your night with the Man and Pup!

  8. I CAN’T BELIEVE I FORGOT TO TELL YOU HAPPY BIRTHDAY THIS MORNING!!!!! Actually the best people have their birthday on the 13th, but the 26th is definitely a close second 🙂

    Have a wonderful day cupcake you deserve it!

  9. Happy Birthday!! Enjoy your brownies!! 🙂

  10. Happy Birthday girl!! Hope you’re enjoying your day 😀

Leave a Reply

