Outside the walls

Happy Tuesday everyone!  Glad to say that I am reporting “live” from outside the walls of our house haha… finally got the car out and made it to work!  You know you’ve gone stir-crazy when you are excited about that, no? 😉

Luckily they are calling for more frozen “precip” (I think this is cool weatherperson slang as I’ve heard on the news, sounds a lil’ weird to me to be honest :P) starting this afternoon – joy!  And more snow this weekend…. which sucks bc we are scheduled to have one of my best friend’s baby shower at my house and all my college gals are supposed to come into visit.  Still on the fence but things aren’t lookin’ good 😦  Stupid snow!

But as they say, “safety first” – I’m not puttin’ any of my homegirls in danger driving in the snowy mess so we gotta do what’s best!

This morning started off in a non-oaty sorta way, it was quite strange but I welcomed the change up 🙂

Special K w/ berries + Barney Butter (<3)

Except x3 and topped with sliced banana – this is an imposter pic from yesterday shhh don’t tell! 

I got some free samples to try from their website and I just love this stuff!  Need to purchase ASAP, for realz.

Lunch eats included leftover Chicken Tortilla Soup from last night, which ironically looked much prettier in it’s bowl then vs. served in tupperware now… 😛

Imposter central over here.

Well the rest of the day is going to be pretty busy here on the workfront, but I’m okay with that… time flies when you’re having fun swamped with 187 different things to get done, no? 😉

They are calling for some more nasty weather starting this afternoon, so definitely playing that whole trek home thing by ear… may happen earlier than anticipated (petrified of frozen precip after car crash extravaganza 2009 – do not want to see another cement wall head on for a while, kapeesh?). 

I’d like to get in a 6 Round Slim Down session too before dinner time, so we’ll see how that goes.  Speaking of dinner, lookin’ like it may be playtime with another new birthday toy yay!

Alright, well I’m off, hope you have a wonderful day friends! 🙂

CHOBANI GIVEAWAY —–> CLICK HERE TO ENTER!!!

11 responses to “Outside the walls

  1. We’re suppose to get a “wintery mix” today… 😦

    Your tortilla soup looks incredible!! I haven’t made it in ages! Thanks for reminding me 🙂

  2. I have heard about the Barney Butter but haven’t seen it at the stores or tried it. Chicken tortiall soup sounds yummy.

  3. yup, we already have MORE snow here, and now it’s turning to rain/sleet. I really hope they close work soon!

    • my sis just texted me the same thing (she’s at vtech) – when is this snow going to end?! sheesh girl, i hope they let you leave work soon… stay warm & safe!!!

  4. Isn’t Barney Butter like crack? It is unreal. I am glad you enjoy it!

  5. Yes safety first!! But hope it all works out that you can still have fun with your girls 😉

  6. Glad to hear you made it to work safely! I’m probably the only food blogger who hasn’t tried Barney Butter, I hear it’s great though!

  7. Just caught up! Your chicken tortilla soup looks so good!! Very comforting, yum!! 🙂

  8. lowandbhold

    I know what you mean! Being snowed in gets old fast! That soup looks fantastic!

  9. ugh, Jack Frost is the biggest party pooper ever. Seriously, is it Spring yet?

Leave a Reply

