Chobani Giveaway Winner!

Happy Friday night friends!! 🙂

Well the snow just kept on coming all.day.long! 

 

Winter Wonderland…. take 3?

 I’m so glad all of you enjoyed the snowy day Lucy Dog video too! 🙂

 

She was tired after her internet “debut” 😉

And I”m also happy to report that The Man ended up leaving work early and made it home safely before dark, so I was a happy girl 🙂  Although he reported that there were cars that had slid onto the banks of the highway all along the way, scary!

So remember those grand plans for a baking adventure, working out, ya know?  Oh yea…. so I guess the “snow day” took over and I ended up discovering Skype and talking with my lil’ sis forevah (she’s gettin’ slammed with snow at VA Tech) while I was getting some work done.  It was the best way to spend an afternoon if you ask me 🙂

Then once The Man got home it was obligatory snow day cocktail hour so sorry Exercise TV, we shall meet again tomorrow!

Dinner tonight was a plan to use up some of the random items I purchased over the past few days:

  • 4 smoked turkey sausages, sliced
  • 1 green pepper, chopped
  • 2 small onions, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 can fire roasted tomatoes
  • 4 medium potatoes (see below)
  • red pepper flakes
  • dried oregano
  • S&P

I picked up a massive bag of potatoes for a great deal at Whole Foods last night, so it was time to use some up! 

I decided to roast ’em up using these usual suspects:

A quick 50 minutes at 350F, quick flip in between and here you go – basic, delicious roasted taters 🙂

Best part is, these can just sit and hang out ’til you are ready to make dinner – take that taters, you’re workin’ on my schedule 😉

Once I was ready to throw it all together, all I did was chop the veg and give them a quick saute until tender

Then added in the smoked turkey sausages, which had been sliced into 1″ pieces

Cooked these suckers (covered) for a lil’ bit and then it was tomato time!  Dumped the whole can in for a swim 😛

I also added some red pepper flakes, dried oregano, S&P at this point!

After a few minutes of simmering I added the roasted potatoes plus a bit of H2O and covered up the pan, turning down to medium-low and allowing the flavors to blend & get happy (Emeril?) until we were ready to eat!

After a quick stir and some grated Parm, dinner was served 🙂

Just noticed, thanks to this pic, that there’s a crack in my fave bowl up at the top… ah well

This dinner was warm, comforting and delicious for a snowy night!  It reminded me of something that my Mom would whip up for a tasty dinner, which is most likely where I got the inspiration 😉  Totally yum-tastic, I loved it!

So I guess it’s that time friends!!  Time for what you say?  Time for the winner of the Chobani Giveaway of course 🙂

Using the trusty ‘scientifical’ random number generator, let’s see who the lucky winner is!

Congratulations Kathy!  🙂  Shoot me an email with your mailing info and I’ll send it over to Shari @Chobani so she can send your Greek Yogurt lurve on it’s merry way!

Well I know that we are in for more rain/sleet mix over night and then 2-6″ of snow again tomorrow!  

However my friends up in the D.C. area are getting it pretty bad with 30″ of snow and blizzard like conditions 😦  I’ll be praying that every one up there stays warm and safe, especially bc my bestie lives there and she better not be driving and texting in this storm (you hear that missy!!!)

So it’s more fireside TV for us tonight, guess this is becoming the weekend norm for now? 

Have a wonderful night my friends, and I’ll see you tomorrow for some more fun! 🙂

4 responses to “Chobani Giveaway Winner!

  1. I can not believe we just discovered skype!!!!!! best day ever! I love you be safe tonight ❤

  2. The snow looks so pretty! Glad you got to spend extra time with the man 🙂 Stay safe and warm!

  3. Winter Wonderlands are so pretty….looking out on them from a cozy, warm house! We’ve had about 6-8 inches here, but I shouldn’t complain about it. I know it could be worse!!

  4. ahhh I am a skype HOE. It keeps Gingie and I’s relationship going strong. Honestly don’t know how our ancestors survived without it 😉

Leave a Reply

