New specs

Happy Friday Friends ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope your day has treated you well.ย  I’m gonna make this quick since I’ve been busy taking care of some things today with the help of Mommy – she always comes to my rescue… ๐Ÿ™‚

Woke up still feelin’ a bit like poo, however had a new overnight oat concoction waiting for me which eased the pain a bit.ย  And by the way, this was my first time eating oats cold, lurved it.

This winsย a spot in the top 5 bowl of oats!ย  The secret ingredient?ย  Kefir, my other new love ๐Ÿ˜›

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup Plain Kefir
  • 1/2 cup water
  • chia seeds
  • maple syrup
  • pumpkin butter

Deelish ๐Ÿ™‚ย  And sooooo soothin’ on the ol’ swallower.

The rest of the day was spent with Mommy dearest taking me to the eye doctor, since I haven’t had enough going on lately that major eye irritation was just what I needed…ย  Thank you virus, for ruining my life for quite some time now and you’re still going strong.

No contacts for this girl until the virus is gone and until I see Dr. Hong again.ย  Which would have been cool, except I am a contact-a-holic and my glasses were still the prescription I had in 2007.ย  Definitely not safe (hello drivers), since that sucker has changed since then unfortunately…ย  well, new glasses it is.

Silly flash.ย  Take two.

After a week of being sick guess I’m not too disheveled… emphasis on the “too” k peeps? I did my best to hide the “red eye” – how you like dem apples ๐Ÿ˜‰

I also squeezed in these eats (note that 1 of them is somewhat solid food!!!!!!)

And 1 of them was free!ย  Yea, Chick fil a pretty much made my day with that free cone, guess the new glasses are working their ‘charm’?ย 

Alright well time to rest, that was a long day for this lady after being sick all week – energy levels are still low and throat is still sore but I’m getting through it.

And guess what?!ย  I am cooking for The Man tonight!!!ย  And a lil’ bit for myself too after a recommendation from my homegirls as to something different to blend on up ๐Ÿ™‚

See you later and enjoy the end of the work week!

8 responses to “New specs

  1. okay i am FOR SURE trying kefir in my oats asap! i bet they are soooo creamy!

  2. Your new glasses are super cute!

  3. Love your glasses! I had the same ones from ’06 to ’09, so don’t feel to bad ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you keep feeling better!

  4. I’ve never had kefir! Will have to try!! Love the glasses!! And I looooooove CFA cones!!!!!! So yummy!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha funny story for you, so I bite into the cone completely forgetting that I totally can NOT swallow anything crunchy like that right now bc of my throat and freaked out – spit into a napkin – then was totally bummed bc I couldn’t reach the rest of my ice cream within the cone ๐Ÿ˜› How’s that for ridiculous?!?

  5. you kind of look like a sexy librarian, just throwin’ that out there.

  6. LOVE your glasses! I have some that are similar, but I just hate the feeling of glasses on my face. But I do feel smart when I wear them. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve never had kefir! Does it have a strong taste?

  7. Pingback: Overnight buckwheat groats | pure2raw

Leave a Reply

