a lil’ of this, a lil’ of that

Good morning everyone!  Happy Sunday to ya… oh yes, and Happy Valentine’s Day too 😉

Andddd Happy 5th Birthday to the pup lurve of my life!

 

I feel blessed that I get to have two Valentines!  The Man who has *stolen my heart* and the dog who has done the same…. through all the ups & downs these two have been the loves of my life 😛

Romantic, no?  😉

It’s been a good weekend around here, last night was spent with a lil’ of this

and a lil’ of that

Andddd I actually went 12 hours without taking ibuprofen for the throat which is a huge deal considering the circumstances, I give it a thumbs up!  But this morning woke up a lil’ rough, streak ended, so be it….

I started out this Valentine’ Day with some ‘Be Mine Protein Oats’

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 banana, smashed
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1 tblsp coconut flakes
  • 1 tblsp brown rice protein powder
  • 1/8 cup maple syrup
  • pumpkin butter & coconut to top

Along with a tropical papaya smoothie (I could get used to this ‘smoothie diet’? 😉 )

  • frozen papaya
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup Kefir (love this stuff!)
  • 1 tsp coconut oil (you may have your chance at some soon :P)
  • ice

Asked my trusty new friend for some help…

In no time flat, I was whisked away to that same beautiful island from Couples Retreat yea right, only in my dreams.

Hey, it was still delicious 🙂

And I’ve already got some dinner brewin’ inside this lil’ treasure, a dinner that both of us will be able to eat! (how’s that for a hint?)

See you friends back later for more! I may ease back into a light yoga session today, my muscles are stiff from being sick and I’m feeling pretty blah without a week’s worth of workouts… but we’ll see.

 Have a lovely day and enjoy your Valentine, whomever it may be 😉

8 responses to “a lil’ of this, a lil’ of that

  1. Tropical papaya smoothie? Yum! That hand blender sounds so useful. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day!! Love your heart dish 🙂

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Birthday to Lucy!! 🙂

  4. When my coconut oil arrives in the mail I’m going to have to come back here for some recipe ideas. I saw Couples Retreat this weekend too. I thought it was soo cute! Have a great day!

  5. Two valentines… lucky you! The oats look great and I love that bowl!
    I’ve been wanting to see that movie, glad to hear it’s good.

  6. um…what an awesome birthday, Lucy Dog!! Happy B-day!

    I actually saw Couples Retreat in the theater and didn’t like it….then I watched it again last week with my sister and her hubs, and we all loved it?! Maybe an audience thing??

    I hope you have a wonderful V-Day with your man!

  7. louisianagrown

    I’m about to watch Couple’s Retreat right now. Hope I like it!

Leave a Reply

