Back to the grind

Fly-by Monday morning post it is!

Happy Monday, you friends are awesome & don’t ever forget it 🙂

I am pretty busy at work after being out for quite some time, but had to stop in for a quick hello – obvi 😉

Lunch eats:

Frozen strawberries + Kefir = pure lurve!  A lil’ agave woulda been nice, but I ain’t picky these days.

 

Leftover baked potato soup

Valentine’s chocolates, no not the whole box 😛 

So yea, that was good 🙂

Alright, back to the grind, I’m actually working late tonight but have a quick dish on the menu using my friend the wok once I finally get home!

You know what I realized too while I was sick, I went almost a week without eating meat and to tell you the truth didn’t really miss it all that much?  Now let’s not get crazy here, but I think that I’m going to consciously try to cut down our meat consumption more in the house… now who wants to break that news to my 6’4″ boyfriend 😉

Have a great day everyone!

10 responses to “Back to the grind

  1. Hey there pretty lady. Glad that you are back in the swing of things, I am guessing it feels pretty good after a week + of being out!

    The whole meat issue is something I have been noticing with myself as well. While I do still eat meat (I don’t think I could ever give it up 100%, I love a good burger too much), we haven’t been incorporating it in as much. Instead, we’ve been eating more veggie based meals, or even cheese/tofu bases. And to be honest, I don’t miss the meat really either!

    Have a lovely day, catch ya tonight!

  2. I have been cutting my meat consumption as well and can really tell a difference in my digestion. I will never go veg but I think cutting down is good. I probably eat meat between 4 and 6 times a week now. Helps with the grocery bill, too!

  3. Hope you had a nice day back at work today! I am glad to hear you have noticed how your body does without meat. Breaking the news to the man can be tough, Lori gets in arguments with her boyfriend over meat sometimes, but since she does the cooking for him, he does not complain if there is no meat. But take it slow…small changes.

  4. Hey Stephanie. I’m glad to see that you are feeling well enough to go into work today!

    We need to catch up soon.

    • Thanks girl, we def need to catch up sooner rather than later! After I recover from surgery and can eat real foods again you and me should have a lunch date somewhere fun! 🙂

  5. Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Cutting down on meat consumption is usually a pretty good idea- besides being good for you, it cuts back on your grocery expenses and forces you to get more creative in the kitchen! Good luck!

  6. haha i would not have judged if u ate the whole box 😉 glad you feel better!! take care of yourself 🙂

  7. mmmm – chocolate!

    I’m glad you are feeling a little bit better! you have me curious about the Kefir thing. 🙂 Maybe that will be my next experiment!

  8. Those chocolates look quite DEE-lish!! Glad to hear you’re feeling a little better today. I would no doubt be vegetarian if I didn’t have a 6’3 husband! 😉 I think I’ll take the husband though… 🙂

Leave a Reply

