On my own!

Well hello friends, I hope all of you are enjoying your Tuesday… as well as your chance to win your very own 32 oz. jar of organic coconut oil!!!  Have you checked out the giveaway yet? 😉

So after work today I decided to do another workout, split style…. partially because Verizon sucks a big one and my On Demand is not working but also because I really enjoyed doing this on Sunday!

First sesh:  Bikini Body Workout with Stephanie Vitorino

Second sesh:  Cardio Yoga with Meaghan Townshend

Let’s just say that I really like this change up from a longer workout, breaking it up into 2 smaller sessions with different exercises.  My thighs were quivering about halfway into session 2, it was intense!  Both of these workouts rock, I lurve 🙂

After that I was on my own for dinner, The Man had his manly basketball shooting man-hoops or whatever it is that men do haha 😛  So continuing on my goal to get in a few non-meat based meals each week, I decided to get all experimental!

First up was a random assortment of ingredients to make what I like to call a Pizza Burger!

  • 1/2 can Great Northern Beans, rinsed
  • 1/2 onion
  • 3 leaves sweet basil
  • 1 tblsp tomato paste
  • small block mozzarella cheese
  • 1 tsp EVOO (unpictured)
  • 1/8 cup bread crumbs (unpictured)

And guess what I did from there….

You know where this is goin’ 😛

Go to fullsize image

My hero.  This thing is seriously outta control fabulous, it made me a nice smooshy blend of ingredients that I formed into a patty and cooked up using some cooking spray!

Okay now let’s not judge a book by it’s cover friends, we all know that rule 😉  This bean burger was amazing!  It seriously tasted just like the top of a pizza, the basil really stood out and I truly enjoyed this combination of flavors.  Next time though, a few more bread crumbs is in order, nbd.

To go with the unsightly but freaking delicious bean burger I wanted to make something using a new to me product:

The super fabulous friends over at I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter sent me a wonderful package including a coupon to try this out.  Now ya’ll probably know that I am not a big butter fan, not for health reasons, just never grew up using it as a condiment so don’t find myself craving it.  I mainly use it for baking & cooking, but not as a “topper” if you will.

Well let’s just say that this spread was a lovely addition to the side dish I prepared.  The flavor really shined through and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

We had frozen some homemade pasta from this adventure, which I combined with some frozen veggies and topped with a bit of the butter & black pepper, voila!

All together now, don’t forget some wine for the lady 😛  (ahhh it had been too long!)

It was a most delicious dinner I must say! 

Now I have the house to myself for a while until The Man gets home later, so guess what that means 😉

Funny story:  In my sickness induced haze last week I totally meant to grab the Coconut Milk Ice Cream and somehow ended up with this, however it was a pleasant surprise bc it’s delicious!  Now I’m even more excited to try the coconut milk too 🙂

Well on tomorrow morning’s agenda is another pre-op appointment at the hospital bright and early at 7:45am, I guess the surgery is getting pretty real at this point.  I have to say I did have some trouble sleeping last night so I hope these nerves calm down soon….

Time for some American Idol and Lucy Dog, see you on the flip side!

And don’t forget to enter the Organic Coconut Oil giveaway friends, this stuff is ah-may-zing 🙂

5 responses to “On my own!

  1. Great job on both the workout and the yummy dinner! I love bean burgers. They may not be pretty but they are almost always tasty! Hope the appointment goes well- let us know! ❤ ya girl

  2. Oh girl, that pizza burger looks A+! I will have to try!! 🙂 Hope you enjoyed the night to yourself – looks like you did!! 🙂

  3. That pizza burger is such an awesome idea! I love how many uses you come up with for that mini-blender!

  4. I want to get an immersion blender so badly. That burger looks delish!!

    I hope your nerves calm down about the surgery…I’m sure it will all go well, but I know you’re just ready to get it ovah!

  5. Yay two great workouts and you are sick!

    I actually grew up using “I can’t believe it’s not butter” but I honestly can’t stand the stuff now. I would prefer smart balance or just the realy thing. Actually I never really use butter anyway…lol

Leave a Reply

