Oh Ellwood, I love thee

Ah humpday, hope it’s a good one friends! 🙂

This lady is in the homestretch here before tonsil showdown on Friday, had my pre-op this morning and got all the info I need to be ready for the surgery.  I’m first on the “chopping block” if you will, so I have to be at the hospital at 5:30am…. which is probably a blessing in disguise considering I can’t eat or drink after midnight the night before.

Thank goodness for Mom too, I love that lady.  She is staying over at our house the night before and then taking me bright and early…. I don’t know that I’d stay calm without her either, she is seriously my rock in times like this 🙂  I love you so much Mom!!  I may be 28 years old, but she is still the only one who can make it all better 😉

So for the next 2 days I am going to be doing my darn well best to get my ‘seriously delicious eat on’, you better believe it haha!

Let’s start with today’s lunch, which I made a quick trip to our local market Ellwood Thompson’s to get.  If you read my homegirl Brittany’s blog then you know how much she loves this place!  I love it too, just don’t live near it anymore so this is certainly a special treat 🙂

I got a fabulous salad which I topped with a leftover Pizza “Burger” from last night!

 

  • spinach, carrots, mushrooms
  • tabbouleh
  • veg cous cous salad
  • pumpkin seeds
  • walnuts

So. Freaking. Good.  The salad was awesome, and I really, really, really like the flavor of the bean burger… now I just gotta figure out how to make it more “burger” like in consistency and it’ll be straight $bling$!

For dessert I just had to have this vegan carrot cake – it looked too good to pass up!

 

Moist & flavorful – nothing else I could ask of this delicious cake 🙂

I also snacked on a new-to-me bar today, Luna Protein Cookie Dough.

I liked it!

After work today I am swinging by Whole Foods to get some more “smooth & slippy” foods that will soothe my throat post-surgery.  I think Kefir & yogurt are on the list for sure! 

I may or may not pick up some dinner too since The Man is having dental surgery today (yes, we’re a mess) and won’t be able to eat tonight anyways so I most likely won’t be cooking.  Plus I gotta get a deelish salad beast in before I can’t for awhile!

Before I go, you know I gotta ask if you’ve entered the ORGANIC COCONUT OIL GIVEAWAY yet??!!  What are you waiting for 😉

Have a great day friends!

9 responses to “Oh Ellwood, I love thee

  1. We have a local grocery store chain where I love, love, love to go for their salad bar. It never fails that I pack so much on that my salad turns out to be $10-15, haha.

    I wouldn’t have been able to pass up the carrot cake either lady. A girls got to have her sweets!

  2. Um, that carrot cake looks AMAZING! You definitely deserve it after the week(s) you’ve had.

    Don’t you love mamas?! I don’t know what I’d do without mine!

  3. I love the Luna proteins! They taste like candy bars 🙂 Good work getting in all the delicious foods haha!

    By the way- check with your doctor before buying the yogurt/kefir. I wasn’t allowed to have dairy after my tonsillectomy because it can cause mucus, but every case is different! Just thought I’d give you a heads up 🙂

    • Oh thanks so much! They didn’t mention anything about this today at my pre-op and told me to eat lots of ice cream so I’m not sure? So many rules ahhhh 😉 Thanks for the fyi though, and I agree, Luna proteins are deelishhhhhhhh!

  4. Awwwwww, what a sweet mama!! 🙂 I haven’t seen that luna bar… I want it!! Will have to be on the lookout!!

  5. I can’t find the Luna Protein bars, and I’m dying to try them!

  6. Good luck with the surgery!
    That carrot cake looks out of this world!

  7. wow wow wow — I must be missing something. I totes thought you already got your tonsils out! I feel dumb. like, really dumb. meh! pardon my previous stupid comments, k?

  8. Thanks for the shout out lady. Yes, Ellwood’s is simply amahzing.

Leave a Reply

