Cafe Ole!

Hello there everyone!

So here we are, day before the surgery.  Gotta keep it real friends in that I slept like poo last night 😦  Had all these random dreams that I messed everything up for the surgery (i.e. chewed gum and ate after midnight which I can’t do)?!?!  Needless to say I woke up pretty shaky this morning, but seem to be calming down after getting into work…

Just so glad I’ll have Mom and The Man around tonight to keep me in check – sometimes I can really let my fears get the worst of me.

Anywho, let’s talk about some fun food, shall we? 

I knew I had to savor everything today considering I’ll be on a mush diet here for a while, so I am taking this very seriously 😉

Snackie was a mix of frozen mango & strawberries – dressed up with an agave & Kefir blend.  Ohhhhh YES!

 

I ended up having lunch with one of my besties from work, we hit up a small Mexcian place called Cafe Ole which I have been curious about for some time….

Served up w/ some tortilla chips

and blurry eyed salsa 😉

One fish taco w/ mango salsa

One vegetarian taco w/ beans, guac & cheese

This guy was the star of the show!  The corn tortillas along with fresh guac & cheesy beans was a party of lurve in my mouf, holy delicious-ness 😀  I would go back and order just 15 of these suckers, and eat them all, bc they are so good haha.

So glad I finally got a chance to try this lil’ hole in the wall – which is popular with the downtown folks apparently bc it was packed!

On tonight’s agenda is a quick stop at the grocery store and then home to make some dinner.  I already knew what I wanted last night and have it workin’ on a defrost in the ol’ frigidaire!

I was planning on doing a workout, but honestly don’t think it’s going to happen since workouts really rev up my metabolism and the whole not being able to eat tomorrow/this weekend thing.  I may squeeze in an Ab Ripper X session and call it a day.

Want to know what’s a weird feeling?  Knowing that I won’t be able to do another workout for 3 WEEKS!!!  I haven’t taken that much time off since probably 2006….  in the grand scheme of things I know it’s nbd but that’s still tough to digest (excuse the pity party :P)

Guess that leads me into expectations for the ol’ bloggie in the next few days.  You know I adore all of you friends, but posts may be scarce until I’m back up and running, so please bear with me as I’ll be back in full force soon enough!

In the meantime, why don’t you hightail it over and enter my giveaway – just a few more days now!

See ya back tonight for a yummy din and have a fabulous Thursday 😀

8 responses to “Cafe Ole!

  1. Tortilla chips are the perfect crunchy food before a ‘mush diet’, haha. Lunch looks dang good!

    Totally soak up the three weeks off. You have an excuse not to exercise. I think those come very few and far between. 🙂 Although I know that it is such a great release and helps clear your head, it will probably feel good to give your body a rest.

  2. I hope everything goes well today!

  3. I hope everything goes well, please let me know if you need anything, girlie.

    {{{BIG HUG}}}

  4. Don’t you worry about your bloggie while you’re trying to recover… we’ll all still be here when you get back ready to keep reading and drooling over all of your recipes!! 🙂 Take care! 🙂

  5. Good luck with your surgery! I must admit I’d feel the same apprehension about missing three weeks of workouts, but it’s an excuse to be lazy, right? And plus, I’d love to be able to sleep in instead of hitting the gym some mornings 🙂

  6. good luck with your surgery girl!! i am sure it is tough to digest 3 weeks off, but in the long run tahts NOTHING! just like you said!

  7. Yum. The fish tacos looks delicious. I’ll have to check out Cafe Ole.

    Best of luck with the surgery my love. Let me know if you need anything. I make some delicious tofu pudding. 🙂

    Will you still be coming to the Whole’s Cooking Demo on Monday?

  8. I understand you fear about not being able to workout. I just love it and when I get to busy or something that I cannot fit one in, I go crazy, but then I remember it is life and I will workout when I can and just make it a good one!

    Best of luck with the surgery!!! We will be thinking of you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

