Sghetti squash lurve

Hello there friends 🙂

How about a most delicious dinner recap to start things off?!

Look what I found at the grocery store after work… oh yes, it had to be done.

Boiled this sucker for 20 minutes until tender, sliced in have then gave it a good ‘fork’ (TWSS?) to make some lovely “sghetti”!!

And remember that humungo pot of The Man’s Grandmas Sauce that I made & conveniently froze a few weeks back?

Oh yea, this was good stuff 😀

Believe or not it was my first time with the sghetti squash, I’m hooked and in lurve – so freaking easy and sooooo good!

A salad to go alongside, love the toppings from Ukrops salad bar, makin’ my life easy 😉

Yummmm-O!

Speaking of Ukrops, local friends they have Chobani on sale for $0.99 right now (thru 2/20)!!!!  Yea, how’s that for a deal?

After dinner there was some of this

Oh yes, that would be cheesecake, tart, blueberry & chocolate fro-yo topped w/ butterscotch and white chocolate chips… goin’ out with a bang! 😛

So Mom is here and we are getting to bed early, I have to be at the hospital at 5:30am, so it’s going to be an early day for us both.  I won’t lie and tell you that I’m not nervous, because I am.  But I know everything will be okay and this is for the best 🙂

I’m going to miss all of you friends during this brief-blogging-hiatus, and maybe I’ll chirp back in this weekend with a pain medicine induced update – ’cause that could be fun, right? 😉

I hope all of you have a wonderful night & a great start to the weekend!

And while I’m away, enter that giveaway friends!  I’ll definitely be back Wednesday to announce le winnah 😀

9 responses to “Sghetti squash lurve

  1. Steph – I will be praying it is quick and easy and don’t worry if you don’t sleep well tonight, you will definitely be sleeping good tomorrow. Will definitely be missing your posts. Come back soon. Interesting about the squash. I usually cut in half, salt and pepper it and bake flesh down for hmmm 30 minutes or so and then fork same as you did. Boiling might be easier. I will miss you.

  2. Great minds think alike. I had this for lunch today and just tried it for the first time ever two wks ago. I seriously don’t know what took me so long since it’s amazing!!!

  3. Good luck girl!!! It will all go smoothly, i’m sure of it 🙂

    I’ve actually never tried spaghetti squash… maybe I should jump on the bandwagon?!

  4. I am thinking of you this morning (Friday). You are a rockstar, you will get through the surgery a-okay. Sending you LOTS AND LOTS of love lady! xoxo

  5. Sounds like a delicious “last supper”! I’m always amazed at how much spaghetti squash looks like real pasta. Looks delish! And that froyo…yummy! Perfect last treat before surgery. Good luck today! Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers 🙂

  6. Hey, girlie! I’m thinkin’ about your and sending good thoughts your way! I’m sure everything will go fine…but I know you’re ready to be done and resume with normal eating (okay, at least that would be my no. 1 concern, LOL). Take care of yourself!!

  7. My parents used to make spaghetti squash all the time. I never really liked it because I didn’t care about eating healthy at all and I always liked regular spaghetti more. Looks like I’ll have to give it another try!

  8. lowandbhold

    Feel better soon dear!

Leave a Reply

