It’ll just have to do!

Hello everyone! 

Well I guess that you figured I made it outta surgery okay yesterday 🙂 

It was definitely a nerve-racking morning but now it’s all over with.  No more tonsils here!

The scariest part was having to lay back in the waiting room waiting for the IV & anesthesia , but once they got started all I remember is breathing into some mask and then waking up to someone calling my name plus a pretty sore throat.

Fanatic Mom was there to take good care of me though 😀  She brought me home and got all my medicines to get things feeling better.  Speaking of pain medicine, supposedly this was supposed to knock me out cold & make me sleep all day.  HA.  My body must have been practicing ‘backwards day’ bc sleep I did not haha.  Poor mom was exhausted from our 4am hospital adventure & sleeping away while I was wide awake.  What is wrong with this picture?

We also hit up Food Lion for some post-tonsil surgery staples…. which included gourmet eats such as

Oh yes, Cookinfanatic is eating baby food haha.  How’s that for the tables turning? 

It’s definitely no homemade stir fry

Or cranberry apple pork with bleu cheese sweet potatoes

Or butternut squash lasagna w/ ricotta for that matter!

But you know what, it’ll just have to do 😉

I was actually having no problem eating “smooth and slippy” foods yesterday, so I was really happy with that.

This morning started out with a most delicious smoothie!

This was my first time with the Chocolate superfood – which I must say I liked alot more than the Green superfood.  This smoothie really hit the spot!

And of course I am still loving my Tropical Traditions coconut oil, this stuff is just awesome and I don’t know how much more I could be in lurve with a product 🙂  

 Gave my face a nice wash with it last night & then put it in my smoothie this morning, I mean how many products could you say that about?! 😉

And if you want your chance to win some, head on over to my giveaway!  You have til Wednesday to enter, you know you wanna 😉

Well nurse mom just arrived, we are headed out for some more smoothie essentials, have a lovely Saturday friends!

11 responses to “It’ll just have to do!

  1. So glad to hear that you’re feeling okay Stephanie. Enjoy your smoothies, pudding and baby food. It looks like you have the key components on hand to make some delicious tasting smoothies. Plus you’ll be back to eating CookinFanatic creations in no time.

    Rest up and get well soon!

  2. Glad to hear the surgery went well! I’ve actually heard that baby food is great in oats, if you’re looking for new soft food ideas. Hope your healing goes well and have a great weekend!

  3. oh girl I am an avid babyfood freak!! that stuff is ballin’ in oats :)!!

    happy recovery, sweets!

  4. I’m obsessed with smoothies lately! The combinations are endless and quite delicious!! 🙂 Hang in there sweet girl. You’ll be back to your normal eating/working out/old self before you know it!! 🙂

  5. Glad you’re recovering! I cannot believe that medicine didn’t make you pass out! I couldn’t keep my eyes open for the next two days. Keep with the mushy stuff. Maybe some homemade crockpot apple sauce? I’m sure they told you this…but stay away from anything with spice in it for seriously…two weeks, maybe more…it will make your eyes water up and cry!

  6. Good lord—hope your throat is going ok and that you’re having fun with all the mushy goodies you get to down!! I am contemplating getting my tonsils taken out since I am always getting strep, sinus infections and anything else imagineable.

    And yes, the animal shelter was so happy and I was happy to see I wasn’t the only one going there to donate dog food-it just warmed my heart a little!

  7. Glad to hear the surgery went as well as it could have. I’m sure you are glad it’s over!

    I am still perplexed about the coconut oil, I have some but seem a little scared of it, like I don’t know what to do. What kind of face wash/mask did you do with it?

    Thanks for entering my Domino’s Giveaway!

  8. yay!! So glad to hear things went well but sorry about the not sleeping. Hope you get some rest soon!

  9. Glad you’re A-okay!! Rest up girlie 🙂

  10. Yayy, you are alive and kickin’. Although you may not be feeling stellar, you sure sound like the usual Steph, and that is great news to me!

    I hope you stocked up on lots of goodies at TJ’s yesterday!

  11. Umm, so can I come to your house and be friends with your friends? 😛 lol

    Your sweet potato mash looks like what I enjoyed today except I used coconut oil instead of milk…only a tbsp though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

