A lil’ game of charades in the kitchen

Hello bloggies 🙂  How are ya this evening?

I’m doing actually doing pretty alright over here, considering!

And I have to tell you that I was so excited about my dinner tonight – I know this will not be exciting to most, however after 3 days of no solid foods this was like a gourmet meal haha 😉

Mac n’ Cheese saves the day!  OMG that simple dish has never tasted soooooo good 😉

Ahhh what a nice change from fruit smoothies & coconut ice cream & potatoes!  Don’t get me wrong, I love all these things, but there’s only so much a person can take 😛

So onto some more food fun, how about a lil’ pizza action?!  Mr. Sits on the Couch has gotta eat something, right?

Bacon & Caramalized Onion Stuffed Crust Pizza

I had picked up some Trader Joe’s refrigerated pizza dough the other day since this is something I’ve been meaning to try.  The first time around though the Man was just going to have to be my taste tester! 🙂

  • Trader Joe’s pizza dough
  • Tomato sauce
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • 3 strips Bacon
  • 1/2 Onion, sliced
  • 1 clove garlic
  • Dried oregano
  • Black pepper

Find a handsome hunk to help you with this, so much easier that way 😉

Roll out the dough.

Make a stuffed crust by sprinkling some cheese around the edges and folding over all purty like.

Transfer to a baking sheet that has been sprayed with cooking spray – then it’s time for the toppings!

Tomato sauce:  1 can tomato sauce, 1 clove chopped garlic, sprinkling of dried oregano & black pepper.  1 minute in the microwave to blend the flavors and voila!

Caramalized Onions:  Saute up some sliced onions in a lil’ olive oil until they start to turn a light brown color.

Oven Baked Bacon:  A quick 12 minutes or so at 375F and there you have it

Assembly time!

 

 

A quick bake in the oven and dinner was dunzo!

I wish you friends could have seen the amusing game of charades that went on while we tackled this pizza making together… I’m going on almost 3 full days without speaking & getting veryyyy creative with how to express myself hahaha.  But I really think that not speaking it making me recovery that much better 🙂

Oh yes, and in my surgery induced haze I totally forget about some good news I got Friday!  If all continues to go well with healing, I only have to take 2 weeks off exercise!  Those words were like sweet magic to my ears 😉 considering it originally was supposed to be 3.

Alright, time to go watch some tv and probably take nap #3 of the day. 

I’ll see you tomorrow for another Monday and I hope that all of you wonderful friends enjoy the rest of your night!

Only 3 more days to enter the Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil giveaway (click me!)  – keep ’em coming! 🙂

3 responses to “A lil’ game of charades in the kitchen

  1. Wow, I am impressed with your cooking skills while you are still recovering. Go girlfriend, you will be 100% in no time!

  2. I didn’t even think about not being able to talk?! Hmm…that would get interesting! My family would love that, though. 😉

    Okay, you are a crazy mad cook even 2 days after surgery?! That pizza looks delish!!

    And very exciting about only 2 weeks off!

  3. We make homemade pizza all the time but I’ve never thought to try stuffed crust!!! We will defintitely have to give it a whirl. I would go nuts not being able to talk lol.

Leave a Reply

