Coconut head

Phew what an afternoon… I must say that this fanatic was a pretty tired lady and I think my body was askin’ for some rest… so rest it was!  Also watched some informational television talk shows with Nurse Mom 😉

And I hope all of ya’ll had a great rest of the day since I saw you last too 😀

Well for dinner tonight I was riding the usual smoothie train, while The Man had some deliciously ‘spruced up’ leftovers!

For her:  Strawberry Coconut Smoothie

Time to smooth-ify!

Pretty soon there will just be a coconut head behind this keyboard typin’ away 😉

No?

For Him:  Italian night!

Remember a few weeks back when we made this lil’ dish?

Well thanks to Mr. Freezer there were some leftovers that were ready for eatin’!

To spruce things up a bit I picked up some Hot Italian Sausages today and gave them a saute before slicing up and adding to the pasta 🙂

Sauce-yyyy?!

See, leftovers can be pretty darn wonderful especially with a lil’ ‘sprucing up!!

Word on the street was that this turned out pretty darn deelish…. ahhh my work here is done! 🙂

Alright, time for American Idol whoop whoop!

And just like my friends at Nike say….

“JUST DO IT!”

Giveaway ends tomorrow (it’s about time, right?!) 😉

G’night friends!

7 responses to “Coconut head

  1. That pasta dish looks fab! I need to make some lasagna and freeze that sucka up for lazy days. You are a trooper for making that stuff even though you can’t partake in the food fun.

    By the end of this, you are going to be qualified to write a book about smoothies!

  2. Okay, I am officially going to get some coconut milk kefir the next time I go grocery shopping. It only took seeing it on your blog 500 times 😉

  3. I’m loving all of your smoothie ideas! As much as I know it sucks not to be able to eat solid foods, at least you’re enjoying some yummy creations!

  4. I miss cold smoothies in the morning, may have to give into them again.

  5. Your Man’s Italian dinner looks similar to my man’s italian dinner, except gluten free. Those men and their sausages, haha! 😉

  6. so when are you changing your blog name to “smoothie genius” – dang mustang, that baby looks phenom!

  7. Mmmm – that smoothie looks delish! I love to eat/drink all things pink. 🙂

    I want the weather to warm up so I can have my smoothies again….OR I need to stop being frugal and turn the heat up in my house?!

Leave a Reply

