“Frost yourself”

Hey hey hey!

Can I interest anyone in a Lucy sammich? 😉 

She’s such a trooper…. her and The Man are always getting into something haha!

Anywho, in food news, I just finished eating the most gloriousssss bowl of “iced” oat bran 🙂

Let’s just talk about how good oats taste after not eating them for a week…. aight?

I think it’s safe to say that I am completely obsessed with So Delicious Coconut products, check out the new one that I picked up today!

Sorry for the blur, apparently my camera is on pain meds too 😉

OH YES, that would be a carton of coconut milk which pretty much equates to a carton of pure lurve.

Not eating dairy may be the best thing that’s ever happened to me, no lie.

I have decided over these past few days that my favorite food in the whole entire world is coconut, hands down.  Any way you can eat this stuff I’m game, I’d slather it all over my body if I could (eh hmm and maybe I do haha :P)

Just cooked 1/3 cup oat bran on the stovetop in a mixture of 1/2 cup H20 and 1/2 cup coconut milk, stirring in frozen blueberries towards the end.

And then the magic happened….

“Oh it’s just a little frosting.”

“Frost-ing?”

“Ladies… frost yourself”

Can anyone name that movie?  Here’s a little hint 😀

Secretttt lovahhhhh

In addition to these most wonderful oats, I whipped up another Sweet Potato/PB/Coconut mash…. in which Fanatic Dad requested a small bowl of (yipppeeee!)

 

Ya’ll this combo of flavors is legit 😉  Confirmed.

Well the rest of the day will be spent just taking it easy and continuing the recovery.  My energy levels aren’t where they normally are, as is to be expected! 

Dinner plans are probably the usual suspects for moi, however The Man needs to eat too so I’ll be in the kitchen tonight whipping something up for him 🙂

Hope to see you back soon, have a great day friends!

And remember, only one more day to enter the giveaway 🙂  Winner is announced tomorrow night whoop whoop!

13 responses to ““Frost yourself”

  1. That’s so funny, I feel like a lot of bloggies lately have been on a coconut kick! Did you know So Delicious makes Coconut Milk coffee creamer? Read this..
    http://sideofsneakers.com/2010/02/23/pumpkin-chai-oats-dykt-4/

  2. spread some PB on that lucy sandwich and I’m game.

  3. Is it How to loose a guy in 10 days?

    • You got it! 🙂 I am such a girly girl when it comes to this movie, totally obsessed. In college I was known to watch it over and over again on “lazy” (read: hungover) days and my roommates thought I was ridiculous haha. Fanatic Mom and I watched it Saturday so I had it fresh on the mind!

  4. Your dog is too cute! Sweet potatoes and coconut sounds good 😉 Yay for no dairy! LOL HAHA

  5. Girl, I LOVE How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days… mostly due to all the McConaughey eye candy and the fact that I have a girl crush on Kate Hudson lol. The yellow dress she wears? Gah, I dream about owning it! 🙂

  6. I knew exactly what movie you were referring to after seeing the title in Google reader. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days is one of my fav movies eva!!! Like Kristie I have a girl crush on Kate and Matt is such a cutie. Love him!!

    Glad you are enjoying all of the So Delicious Coconut products!!

  7. I’ve really got get into all this coconut stuff!! It looks so good!! Love all the creative ways you’ve been adding coconut products to your food!! 🙂

  8. I remember How to Loose a Guy days…..its a good thing its one of the best movies ever made and can be watched multiple times…

    “you killed our love fern!”

  9. How To Loose A Guy In 10 Days, GAHHHHHH, love that movie!

  10. LOL I thought of the movie right when I saw your title 🙂 And then I laughed out loud at your “secret lovahhhhh” because my sister and I used to sing that song all the time when they played it on the cell phone commercial!

  11. LOL I love that movie! One of my faves. mmmm – he is delicious and I would love to rub coconut buttah over HIS body. 😉

  12. I totally knew you were talking about “How to Lose a Guy in 10 days” just from the title…it’s one of my favorites!

    I actually love fat free cow’s milk so I’m not sure I could ever make the switch to non-dairy products. To each their own tho!

Leave a Reply

