Shrimp smoothie?

Hi friends! 

First off, I want to thank you for all your kindness regarding my post earlier today 🙂  Everyday I am reminded how fortunate I am to have ‘met’ all of you & for the positivity & light that you shine into my life on a daily basis.  Ya’ll seriously rock, ’nuff said!  😛

Well dinner tonight was a mixture of random plus random 😉

I picked up some shrimpies on special earlier this week and knew that The Man would enjoy them for dinner one night this week (well as would I, however shrimp smoothie – not so appealing eh hahaha?)

I tossed a few recipe ideas around in my head but at the end of the day decided that it was best to keep things simple 🙂  Simple = underrated!

And when Nurse Mom offered to help me out by cooking the shrimpies up ahead of time, how could I resist?

Boiled shrimp w/ organic cocktail sauce

Easy and deelish.  And forget Old Bay, sorry friends, but that stuff kinda ruins seafood as far as I’m concerned – call me a seafood snob minimalist?  I mean I don’t hate it, but I’d opt for w/out if given the choice….

I also made up a gourmet side dish to go with 😉

Yes, The Man has a slight tater tot obsession… and since I can’t remember the last time I have ‘made’ these I figured now was as good a time as any, considering I’m not a huge tot eater (bah humbug :D)

I think he was a…

For my dinner I decided to stay on the soup bandwagon with a lil’ of this guy

Which I gave a spin through the immersion blender o’ fun to make it more “user friendly” for us tonsil surgery patients 😉  And I even was a daredevil and topped with some plain Chobs (ok, found a reason I couldn’t give up dairy all the way haha)

And to go with I enjoyed the only type of “cocktail” I’ll be having for a while (yea yea yea)

It’s no vino 😉 but this stuff is G-O-O-D!!! 

Sooooooooo I guess it’s finally time to announce the winner of the GIVEAWAY!!!!

Randomly generated, in the most scientific of ways 😛

Congrats to Nicci over @NiccisNiftyEats!!

Send me your mailing information (smlane1369@yahoo.com) so I can pass it along to the fabulous folks at Tropical Traditions and get your coconut oil on its merry way!

And thanks so much for all your entries friends! I hope that even if you didn’t win you will try this fabulous product out 🙂

Like I have said, I am amazed by this stuff and use it in pretty much any way imaginable… I really hope that you too give yourself the chance to see all that it has to offer!

Alright, time to get ready for American Idol and a lot of lil’ bit of this treasure 🙂

See everyone tomorrow and have a fantabulous evening!

6 responses to “Shrimp smoothie?

  1. oh girl after I read your post title I seriously thought you fell off your rocker. Then again, if you did make a shrimp smoothie I would probably try it anyway ’cause I admire your smoothie skills so much.

    p.s. YOU rock 🙂

  2. Shrimp + tater tots actually sounds like a perfect dinner. I haven’t had tots since I was in elementary school, but I used to get super excited on days they were served. Glad you’re still improving, and keep eating that coconut ice cream- every time you mention it, it makes me want some!

  3. Congrats to the winner! No wine, gasp! HAHA. Black bean soup is our dad’s favorite, looks yummy! Glad to hear that you are being so positive about your weight issue, we think you are beautiful 🙂 Weight, etc can be difficult but you have a great out look on it 🙂

  4. whew ok no actual smoothies were harmed in the creation of this post

  5. Pingback: Cookie monsters « CookinFanatic

  6. When I saw shrimp smoothie I was seriously skurred!!! One of my besties is obsessed with tots. I like potatoes and all but don’t go beserk for them. But then again, if you put a plate of tots in front of me, I wouldn’t ignore them 🙂

Leave a Reply

