Cookie monsters

Hi-ya friends!  How’s everyone’s Thursday?

Well I spent last night watching American Idol & lounging with these cookie monsters

Seriously?  Cookie Monster 1 must have a hole in his chin….  Cookie Monster 2 takes her job as a stand-in vaccuum pretty seriously hahaha 😉

On the recovery front, I’ve been doing pretty well, slept through the night medicine-free so that was definitely a good thing!

Upon awakening though whipped up a smoothie to moisten the ol’ throat and wet the appetite (I am hangryyyy!)

And to assure you friends, there were no thoughts of seafood in this morning’s smoothie haha 😛 although I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed your comments on Shrimp Smoothie” !!!

I may or may not have also eaten some Coconut Milk Ice Cream at 9:30am…. but I’lllllllll neverrrrrr tellllll 😉

For lunch I thought I’d get all exciting & crazy and whip up some savory oat bran using these friends:

I haven’t had Laughing Cow wedges in years… what have I been thinking?!?!

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 2/3 cup original almond milk
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1 cheese wedge, stirred into oats
  • 1 egg, “fried” in cooking spray

Easy.

As.

Pie.

Holy cow chicken this was really really good!  I normally don’t prefer “fried” eggs (I like ’em scrambled, what can I say?) but for some reason the runny yolk atop these cheesy savory oats was just what the doctor ordered today 🙂

So good.

Alright well not much else to report on the “exciting events of the day” front.  Nurse Mom and I are headed out to pick up some more of this

I seriously swear that this fabulous stuff has aided so much in my recovery…. maybe it’s mental, but each day I am feeling a lil’ less than stellar and I whip up a smoothie with this sucker, somehow things just get better.

Other than that I think there will be some more resting in order (shocker).  I also have some exciting news in that I actually heard my own voice today for the first time in 7 days!!

Oh yes, a small few peeps was uttered by ol’ talky talkerton (that would be me) to which fanatic dad responded “oh geeze, the silence is overrrrr” hahaha.  If ya’ll knew me aside from the blog, you would know that I’m a real chatty Kathy!  Yes friends, I was the kid in first grade punished & writing sentences for talking at every available opportunity where I shouldn’t have been 😛

So be it. 

Alright, see you tonight and enjoy your TGIAF! 🙂

10 responses to “Cookie monsters

  1. I’m so afraid to try savory oats, but your’s looks sooooo good.

  2. savoringsarah

    I am in love with the bowl!!

    7 days with out speaking?!?!?! I would be going ba-NA-nas.

  3. i love sweet oats but once in a while savory hits the spot! eggs are so yummy 🙂

  4. Bahah the crumbs on the man’s chest are priceless. Two peas in a pod!

  5. What a creative idea to do with your oats…love the egg on top.

    Glad to hear your Amazing Grass has been helping you recover ; )

  6. Chocolate Amazing Grass= amazing. Try it mixed in almond milk with a packet of stevia and a little cinnamon. Sooo good!

  7. I love savory oats!! Putting laughing cow in oats is so creamy and dreamy!! 🙂

    I totally believe that AG is partly why you are recovering so well!! 🙂

  8. Yay – I’m SO glad you can talk again!!

    I’ve heard SO many wonderful things about AG. No doubt that is helping you through all of this!

  9. ahh I watched AI last night too — I am SO in love with Casey!! he is gorgeous!!!

    yay for being able to talk – that’s always nice 🙂 I bet you’ve been chatty cathy all day!

  10. yummy looking egg dish

Leave a Reply

