Here she goes again…

Good morning everyone! 

Well, I guess it’s not technically morning anymore now is it? 😉

Today has started off pretty darn good.  My throat was a bit more sore than yesterday though, not sure what’s up with that?

Anywho, I decided to go to my favorite place on earth (here she goes again…) and see what kinda fun stuff I could find!  I also had a coupon, even betterrrrrrr 😀

Picked up some fun new things to try, always exciting!

For lunch I decided to put together a lil’ salad sampler plate

  • spinach
  • roasted red pepper hummus
  • broccoli slaw
  • avocado
  • cucumber
  • laughing cow wedge

So good!

I made the broccoli slaw with these guys…

Notice the new placemat purchase from World Market!

Also added a splash of cider vinegar too.  This was my first time with the Dannon Greek, the plain was pretty thick n’ creamy and since I had a coupon for it I think it was a good purchase for the price.

No Chobani however 😉

This afternoon’s plans include going with The Man to visit my fave prego lady (can’t wait to see how big that baby bump has gotten!) then just lounging around resting up in hopes of returning to work tomorrow 🙂

Tonight is going to be round 2 of The Time Traveler’s Wife (this time with The Man) and we have some dinner plans, his & hers style, that I’m pretty excited about too!

Have a fab Sunday!

6 responses to “Here she goes again…

  1. Haha, I’m crackin up b/c I picked up some manager’s special broccoli slaw today too! But mine was $.49 more than your’s… what’s up with that?? 😉 Have a great Sunday!!

  2. I go grocery shopping wayyy to often, too 🙂 Glad to hear you’re feeling well enough for work tomorrow…rest up!

  3. I love making broccoli slaw with greek yogurt. And World Market is fabulous. So fabulous, I don’t let myself go in there unless I have cash only since I could easily put a few hundred on my cc!

  4. Sample salad so cute! It has been awhile since I have been to World Market, they always have great stuff though. Enjoy the movie with your man! Glad you enjoyed it with your mom 🙂

  5. do yourself a favor and just work at World Market already so you can score some discounts. You basically live there anyway 😉 completely understandable.. I would if I had one. Wahhhh.

  6. We are going to send you to World Marketaholics annonymous!

    I haven’t branched out to the Dannon greek yet…I just love Chobs too much.

Leave a Reply

