His & hers Sunday style dinnah!

Hello friends! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  How ya’ll doin’ on this Sunday night?

We had a fantastic afternoon visiting one of my best girl friends from college… She’s having twins, and is under 5 feet tall…. and yes that’s definitely an equation forย cutest baby bump evah! ๐Ÿ˜‰

After the visit, some errands & a movie… it was dinnah time, his & hers style!

Hers dinner included a new purchase from today’s shopping adventures!

ย 

And an apparent addiction to salad plates today as well ๐Ÿ˜›

  • spinach
  • falafel
  • cucumber/yogurt sauce
  • hummus
  • avocado
  • smashed taters!

I boiled up some potatoes and then smashed with a Laughing Cow wedge – ummm yea that was the best decision of my life ๐Ÿ˜›

Also made the cucumber yogurt sauce with some chopped cuc & plain Greek yogurt…. wish I had some dill to throw in the mix, but alas, I did not.

Still wonderful!ย  I loved the falafel too, it was a first for me.

It feels so nice to be eating salads again, how I missed thee!

His dinner was a steak & eggs adventure

ย 

ย 

Assembly line…. ๐Ÿ˜€

ย ย 

And voila!

This was actually a “The Man” original creation, and he even got in the kitchen & helped (since I had no clue how this sammie was supposed to go down haha)…

I heard “mmmm mmmm, mmmm” for a solid 5 minutes while he scarfed it down so I take it it turned out nicely ๐Ÿ˜‰

And you may have noticed we’ve been doing some different dinners lately, partially because of my inability to eat solid foods recently but also because I am making a conscious effort to cut down my meat consumption.ย 

I waivered with giving it up all together, since after surgery & recovery I really don’t have much of a craving for it after not having it for so long?ย  However decided that for me, I’m just not ready yet.ย  So for now, I’m going to be trying to incorporate vegetarian meals a few times a week!ย  I’m happy with that ๐Ÿ™‚

Alright, well if all goes well and my throat is doing okay tomorrow I plan on heading into work!

See ya from the ol’ cubicle ๐Ÿ˜‰

Enjoy your evenings friends!

9 responses to “His & hers Sunday style dinnah!

  1. Glad to hear you like falafel- it’s so delicious! Try it in a Greek-type salad topped with lots of veggies, olives and hummus if you have it. Definitely one of my favorite combos ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great week girl!

  2. I have a box of falafel mix, but never think to make them. Seriously, it’s been sitting in my cupboard for almost a year. What’s up with me?!! haha! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Your salad looks so delicious!!

  3. OMG REALLY? never thought youd consider being veggie with me ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. WOW everything looks amazing. I love falafel but am always scared to make it on my own and we don’t have anywhere to buy it around here.

  5. I am ooing and ahhing at the meat creation. But you can’t really go wrong with steak and eggs!

  6. Yum. Falafel is one of my favorite treats!!

    Glad to hear that you are feeling better my dear.

    Can you believe it’s already March 1? Fitbloggin here we come!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. why do I have a feeling he was probably slightly jealous of your dinner?! looks bommmmmmb

    Happy March! ack, did I really just say that?

  8. I have never tried falafel….but it always looks so yummy! I’m going to look for some at TJ’s next weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Going full veg is a huge decision, one that I am not ready to make, either (and don’t think I ever could!). But decreasing my meat intake has honestly not been that hard. And it saves money, and I feel good. Can’t wait to see (steal) some of your veg. recipes!

  9. Congrats to your friend with having Twins ๐Ÿ™‚ Twin are so great ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love how you are cutting down on your meat consumption!! Yay for veggies!!!

Leave a Reply

