Back in action

Happy Monday friends!

(my favorite oxymoron….?)

Well I made it into work today, I’m not feeling as great as I was on Saturday but I definitely wanted to try to make it in and get rolling on some upcoming projects.  I will most likely be working partial days as I ease back into things this week, don’t want to over do it.  Especially since the doctor didn’t want me back until next Monday…. yea yea yea, I know.  Such are the downfalls of a type A personality 😉

 For lunch I pulled together a lil’ mismash featuring some familiar friends

Throat was not likin’ the falafel today though, so I had a backup!

Nothing special, but it’ll do?

So nice on le throat! 🙂

Times 2.  ‘Nuff said!

I plan to make a smoothie for the rest of my nutrients when I get home, I think that will be the best strategy for my throat today!

And just when I put that ol’ blender away…. 😛

Plans tonight include a much needed nap after work (amazing how low the energy levels are after this surgery ugh!) and then an old school classic for dinner… you’ll just have to stay tuned to see!

Funny how much extra time there is in a day when you can’t workout too, so strange?  I’m hoping to be back in action come this weekend though…

Have a wonderful Monday you crazy bloggies & see you soon 🙂

2 responses to “Back in action

  1. Hey love! I missed you on my little hiatus. 🙂

    I probably would have gone into work today as well. I bet you were getting a tad bit stir crazy.

    And yeah, the days that I don’t workout, I kind of like it. I feel like I have all the time in the world in my hands. So soak it up chica!

    Have a fabulous rest of your day!

  2. I love that salad…falafel + hummus? Yummm 🙂 And the chocolates are the perfect thing to get through an afternoon! Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

