tequila slugga or tip top scholar?

Hello there friends 🙂

Well how is your day going?  Without getting into too much “blah blah wha wha whoa is me” I have to tell you that since yesterday afternoon I was not feeling my best.  My throat was in a fair amount of pain & I just felt like crap all day into the night.  I spoke with the nurse last night who I don’t think was very happy that I had gone back to work before I was supposed to from the surgery (I wasn’t supposed to until next Monday)… so I  heeded her advice and decided that today I was going to stay home and rest.  Still not feeling 100% but definitely starting to feel better 🙂 

Anywho, how about some lunch?

I picked up some of these at the store since everyone & their brother has been using them & I want to be cool 😉

Nah just playin’, it was either these or the Food Lion brand the other day on a quick store trip… these won obvi!

And using the broccoli & cheese mixture from last night, made a quick omelet!

 

Lil’ breakage, but eh, I was okay with that 🙂

So missing S&P, ahhhhhhhhhhhh can’t wait until we meet again!

I also had the leftover key lime chicken + taters with some ketchup… which I just found out I can FINALLY eat again!  Oh this was sweet music to my ears mouth.

Speaking of chicken… my fave gorgeous redhead left me a comment today about how it was strange that my tastebuds have shifted away from craving meat like I used to… which really got me to thinking.

I am not sure what happened over the 10 days I was very ill followed directly by the tonsillectomy but I guess that the obvious change in my diet over that length of time has somewhat changed my cravings?  I don’t know how else to explain it?

I used to loathe smoothies, for real (smoothie hata?) and now I crave them like no other.  Had a strawberry/nana/spinach/coconut oil one yesterday that I didn’t share with you friends…. ummmm Steph don’t normally just make smoothies (unless her throat is swollen to all he$$) 😛

And I personally don’t think I will ever give up an entire group of food from my diet, unless it were for medical reasons, so I can’t ever see myself completely giving up meat.  But for now I can tell you that my body just doesn’t crave it like I used to – and my brain can’t explain it to you but my body sure knows it.  Does that sound weird?  Ah well…

Oh yes, and I loved all your responses on my “1 truth” and “6 lies” last night!  It’s awesome to know that either some of you think I’m a tequila slugga and some a tip top scholar 😛

So yea, you know I love to get my cocktail on (ugh, haven’t been able to have vino in 2 weeks!) but tequila and me are NOT friends.  One fine spring break in Acapulco ruined that friendship haha, but we won’t go there k? 😉

And for those of you who guessed #3, you were right!  I actually had a set job before I began my senior year of college.  I was fortunate enough to have a 3.85 GPA in my Accounting Major and interned with a public accounting firm in between my junior/senior year… who then gave me a job offer right after summer was over.  It was pretty nice, not going to lie!  And I’ll let you know that I didn’t slack senior year, got a 4.0 if I remember correctly 🙂

Alright well I don’t know about you, but I’m excited for this tag team action tonight!

  +  = YES!

Yep, ’nuff said.

I also have some fun info to share with you guys about this fabulous new website that I am really excited about!

Fruit Not Fat

Feel free to go check it out before that though, obviously 😛

Okay well here’s to getting back to “normal” and seeing you friends tonight!  There may or may not be a tofu adventure on the agenda *gasp* (who is this girl!??!)

Have a fabulous day!

7 responses to “tequila slugga or tip top scholar?

  1. Sorry you’re not feeling well 😦

    I’m sooooo excited for Real Housewives tonight!!!

  2. Yay tofu! I hope you like it! I like to sear mine on the stove until it’s crispy and then bake it in the oven, but Gliding Calm has the ultimate method I believe.

    Feel better!

  3. Oh man we were wrong! #3 was our second guess, haha! I love how you talk about your cravings about meat and smoothies 🙂 And that you are listening to your body and tastebuds! That is the most important – our bodies are great machines and they will let us know when we need something and when we do not, we just have to learn to listen to it 🙂 We are still trying to figure out ours. Anyways everything looks amazing! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. I hope you feel better soon my love!

    I agree that Gliding Calm’s tofu recipe is killer. I really hope you like it. 🙂

    I think it is so funny how many new things I’ve tried and loved since I’ve started reading all the different food blogs. I probably wouldn’t have ever have tried some of the things! Oh, and I bought kale last night. Gasp to that too!

  5. You are brilliant, girl! I’ll admit…I had too much fun in college and my grades suffered. If I could go back…but that is awesome for you! And to already have a job lined up before graduating? You are a parent’s dream. 🙂

    hahaha good to know you’re not hitting up Jose every weekend. He and I are separated for now, not saying I’ll never “hook up” with him again, though.

    I LOVE tofu! I’ve only had it 3 ways, but this is the best I’ve had:

    http://www.healthytippingpoint.com/recipes/lunches-and-dinners

    (Perfect Baked Tofu). But I can’t wait to see what you do with yours!

  6. Yes I was totally right!!

    Tofu adventures are always fun. I had one tonight as a matter of fact.

  7. Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well yesterday…hopefully today was better!! I’m watching Real Housewives as I write this. Best reality TV show ever! Have a great Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

