Deadly hot!

Hello friends!!  Happy Friday to all of youuuuuuuuu 🙂

Today was a complete success in my book.  Some productive meetings, tons of work accomplished & left work with everything wrapped up to where it needed to be come week end… love that!

I was feeling much better today too, I think yesterday was definitely necessary so I’m glad it all worked out 😀

Tonight The Man and I decided to head out for a fun & easy dinner to a place we hadn’t been in foreverrrr

Delicious salads and sandwiches that are free of artificial trans fat, MSG and high fructose corn syrup, yes please!

I decided to order the Spinach & Veggie Wrap w/ a side of steamed Veg

Organic spinach, homemade pico & guacamole, sprouts, mushrooms, asiago in an organic wheat wrap with a side of homemade salsa.

Holy spicy me recently removed tonsils no likey 😉 

A quick removal of the deadly hot wanted to shoot myself pico de gallo and things were all good.  Twas deelish – cheese plus sprouts combo = totally yummmm!

The Man got the Meataballa Po’Boy

Boys.

Oh yea, and did I mention that they also have a SELF-SERVE fro-yo machine haha… I smell troubleeeee 😛

I mean, one would think that after going through a certain drive thru for a vanilla cone this afternoon I would be over that craving for today LOL.  Hey, cut me some slack, I’ve had a rough few weeks aight 😉

In a mug, sans cone, bc that’s how I roll?

We debated on going to the movies, but opted to come home and rent this lil’ gem instead

I’m intrigued by the previews, plus I adore C.Diaz like whoa!

And guess what is making a recurrence back into my life after practically a month of disappearance… OMG this may be the best day ever haha 😀

I’ll probably be drunk off 1 glass considering my recent post-surgery eating habits and time “away from the game” 😉  Should be interesting…

Tomorrow looks to be shaping up to be a gorgy day outside too (upper 50s and sunny, yeaaaaaaaaa!) 

Plus I have been given “clearance” by the doctor to do some yoga finallyyyyyyy! 

OMG I can’t believe it’s been almost 3 weeks since my last sesh, I can’t even begin to tell you how excited/nervous I am 😀  It’ll be interesting to see where I’m at after that lil’ hiatus, ya know? 

We also have some routine errands planned (wah wahhh) and then my BFF’s birthday party to attend!!

I say a good day all in all…

Oh yea, and if you are feelin’ the need to get your health on, why don’t you go check out FRUIT NOT FAT for your chance to get a free bag of their Galaxy Granola which uses the concept of fruit to cut down on the fat in “conventional” granola!

You know you wanna! 😛

Lata gatas!

5 responses to “Deadly hot!

  1. lowandbhold

    Your wrap looks great!! And yay for froyo and wine. Enjoy your night girl!!

  2. YAY for wine and yoga!! Have a great weekend! We love Cameron Diaz ; )

  3. Yay for the yoga clearance! Enjoy it tomorrow 🙂 Self serve froyo is trouble, but delicious! Have a great weekend 🙂

  4. That wrap sounds great. And is there really such a thing as too much fro yo in one day?! 😉 Fro yo is just totally necessary some days! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Good Trans Fats vs. Bad Trans Fats | Six Pack Abs Rock

Leave a Reply

