Recovery Oats ;)

Hey hey friends!

Well last night was a BLASTY!!!  Let’s just say I didn’t wake up today until 11am haha, and we took a cab home from my BFF’s house… ooops 😉

I did grab a quick pic of my new shirt for you friends last night too – I can’t tell you how good it felt to finally straighten my hair, put my “eyes” in and get “dressed up”…. it had been too long!

Homegirl need a tan 😛 LOL

I also captured a lil’ 2am playin’ with Lucy Dog action from last night… haha quite amusing and sharing with you guys bc well, I’m not really sure why?!  Guess just bc I like ya…

VIDEOhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJRYjU7Ycbw

Now I’m munchin’ on a ginormous bowl of “recovery oats” shall we call them 😉 and sitting OUTSIDE typing this post!  It is the most gorgeous day outside that we have had in a-longggg-time… and the sunlight feels AMAZING 🙂

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup Coconut Milk
  • 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk
  • chia seeds
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 1 tblsp cream cheese
  • 1 tblsp shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp coconut oil
  • maple syrup

And some “recovery chocolate” if you will 😉

Plans for the day include getting The Man outta bed at some point (he’s a sleeperrrrr) and getting outside!  We also have to help my parents & his parents with some things too, so we’ll be out and about probably hating our lives from all the vino consumption last night doing that as well 😉

Plans for dinner are not set in stone – so SURPRISES to come later!

Oh and I have plans to start the seeds out for the veg garden today… ya-yehhh 😛

Have a fabulous day you bloggies!

7 responses to “Recovery Oats ;)

  1. Glad you had a fun night out!! You are smokin in that picture! Love the outfit!! Oats are a great way to recover!! 🙂

  2. love your top 🙂 glad you had a good night! xx

  3. Glad you had fun last night! I love your top- I always wear loose fitting clothes out so I’m not adjusting my outfit all night! I tried coconut milk yesterday and fell in LOVE, by the way, thanks for the tip!

  4. oh girl I’m paler than Edward Cullen — no shame, no shame at all. You are straight stunning, you beautiful thing you!

  5. Oh my gosh…LOVE the shirt! you look gorgeous, too! Glad you had a fun night – you deserve it after your surgery. And I totally should have had some recovery oats. My belly was SO mad at me yesterday!

  6. OMG I love your outfit!!! So cute!

    I feel you on the paleness…I live in Florida for goodness sakes I should not look like such a ghost. It may be time to bust out the self tanner.

  7. Love the shirt! I need a tan too in a bad way, haha!

Leave a Reply

