Giveaway time!

Before we go any further, let’s get down to business & guess what it’s time for?! 😀

Yep, a giveaway!!!

We all know how much I adore Tropical Traditions coconut oil.  I have used this stuff for so much and can’t even describe how wonderful this product is!

Well, Tropical Traditions was kind enough to send me another product to try out in the spirit of my lurve for all things coconut.

Wait, you’re saying that coconut (my #1 lurve) + peanut butter (my runner up lurve) all mixed together —>  I obviously declined 😉

HA. RIGHT.

That would be insanity in my book 😛

This stuff is bomb.  Yea, I took it there (the 1990’s that is haha). 

  • 2 ingredients – organic peanuts & organic coconut, that’s it!!!
  • no fillers, no binders, no sweeteners, no preservatives

I’ve spread it on almond crackers & put it in oats so far, but there are bazillion ways you could use this jar o’ lurve for sure!  Ummm for instance this Sweet Potato Coconut Peanut Butter soup 😉 cha-ching!

So without further ado, I present to you:  Tropical Traditions Coconut Peanut Butter GIVEAWAY!

“Alright alright already, so how do I enter?” you are asking… right?  

  1. Go visit my friends over at Tropical Traditions & sign up for their newsletter, then leave me a comment below telling me you’ve done so and you’re in!  Could it get any easier, seriously? (note:  you must do this in order to enter any bonus entries below 🙂 )
  2. Bonus Entry 1:  Follow Tropical Traditions (@troptraditions) on Twitter, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so.
  3. Bonus Entry 2:  Spread the word on twitter by copying & pasting the following, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so:  “Enter to win FREE  Organic Coconut Peanut Butter http://wp.me/pC3u2-1O1  @Cookinfanatic1  @TropTraditions #giveaway” 
  4. Bonus Entry 3:  Post a link back to this giveaway on your blog, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so.
  5. Bonus Entry 4:  Visit Tropical Traditions recipe website and let me know what recipe you would love to try by leaving a comment below.

I’ll use the random number generator to pick a winner after 5pm on Friday, March 12!!!

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

Okay, how about we get to some stir-fryin’ tonight?! 😀

On the menu:  BEEF & BROCCOLI!

  • small steak for stir frying (this one was local)
  • onion, sliced thick
  • frozen broccoli florets
  • Simply Asia stir-fry sauce
  • 1 cup brown rice (cook per directions)
  • 2 tsp coconut oil (unpictured)

Just stir-fry up the sliced onion & frozen broccoli in 1 tsp of this guy

Until they get that gorgy “stir-fry” color 😉  And since I have an electric wok, I made sure not to go above 350F (coconut oil doesn’t fare well any higher!)

Then remove from the wok and set aside. 

Slice up the meat into somewhat thin, diagonal pieces.  TIP:  Put your meat in the freezer for about an hour to make slicing perfectly a breeze!  Works like a charm!

Stir-fry in 1 tsp coconut oil unti cooked, this happens fast so watch out! 😛

 

Then pile all the friends together including the sauce

And serve it on up over some brown rice!

Loved it 🙂  This stir-fry sauce is fabulous, seriously one of my standbys (as if you haven’t noticed haha)

Well guess I better hit the road… they are breezing through the American Idol singers faster than I ate through that bag of coconut creme hershey kisses 😉

Have a fabulous night and see you for another mid-week celebration!

99 responses to “Giveaway time!

  1. Omg, this stuff looks awesome!! 🙂 I already receive their newsletter! 🙂

  2. And the recipe I would most like to try is their coconut pb brownies, yum!!!!

  3. GAH! I need this in my life. I receive their newsletter.

  4. I follow them on twitter!

  5. Hmm, and I think I would love to try the Coconut Peanut Butter Whole Wheat Brownies!

  6. Signed up for the newsletter

  7. I am following them on Twitter now!

  8. I sent out a Tweet – can you tell I want to win : )

  9. Coconut Peanut Butter Whole Wheat Brownies for certain. Coconut, Chocolate and Peanut Butter – yes please.

  10. Posted on my blog.

  11. Signed up for their newsletter!

  12. And recipe I want to try is Coconut Hushpuppies. Coconut + Hushpuppies in unison?? Yes please!

  13. Pingback: Meh « Simply Shaka

  14. Linked ya back……oh, I was looking through a journal of mine from college talking about an ex boyfriend (when we were in good graces) and I described him as bomb.com–try that for 90’s 🙂

  15. I signed up for the newsletter 😀
    I would love to win this!!!

  16. I signed up for the newsletter – great giveaway!

  17. I follow Troptraditions on twitter as cygirl88

  18. I really need to try Coconutty Creamy Grits!! I have a container and am getting bored with my creations 🙂

  19. Subscribed!! 🙂 This stuff looks delicious!

  20. Following on Twitter 🙂

  21. Oh effff those brownies look ooey gooey bomb. But so do the coconut pancakes of course!

  22. I’m already on their list and follow you on twitter!

  23. I’ve been dying to try Tropical Traditions! I’m already recieving their newsletter after joining from another giveaway 🙂

  24. Wow, that sounds fantastic! I bet it would be great in a cookie recipe!

    I just subscribed to the newsletter.

  25. I’m following them on Twitter!

  26. I’m going to link back on this post http://lowandbhold.com/2010/03/10/4759/ when it’s finished.

  27. Pingback: Running Conundrum « Low… and behold!’s Blog

  28. I wish SO much I liked coconut…because the PB part sounds amazing!!! 😉

  29. Just signed up for their newsletter!

  30. savoringsarah

    um, holy YUM! All signed up!~!

  31. savoringsarah

    Following themmmm

  32. savoringsarah

    And I tweeted 🙂

  33. savoringsarah

    Hello, Chili-coconut Shrimp!?!? Made for me! Because you know me & spicyyyy 🙂

  34. I subscribed to their newsletter!

  35. I Follow Tropical Traditions (@troptraditions) on Twitter! (@mgonyeo)

  36. I would love to try the Coconut Peanut Butter Meltaways recipe!

  37. I tweeted! (@mgonyeo)

  38. Coconut peanut butter?!?!!? LIKE WOAH.

    Newsletter – check.

    Following @troptraditions on Twitter – check.

    I’m excited 🙂

  39. I signed up for the newsletter!!

  40. Already a TT’s newsletter subscriber.

    pam101360@gmail.com

  41. I would love to try the ‘Crispy Coconut Crunch Treats’ Recipe.

    Thank you!

  42. Margaret Schehl

    I already receive their newsletter.

  43. Margaret Schehl

    I’d like to try coconut-peanut butter whole wheat brownies and coconut mayonnaise.

  44. The Tropical Traditions Peanut Butter sounds so yummy! I subscribe to their newsletter 🙂

  45. The Coconut Peanut Butter Whole Wheat brownies look fantastic and I’m thinking that would definitely be the first thing that I would make.

  46. I want this soooooo bad 🙂 yummy!

  47. following on twitter

  48. Coconut Peanut Butter Brownies – now!

  49. getting their newsletter

  50. follow them on twitter under repurrpussed

  51. i sub to TT’s newsletter

  52. i follow TT on twitter

  53. Coconut Peanut Butter Whole Wheat Brownies recipe looks INSANELY good! I would love to try that!

  54. I get their newsletter.

  55. I follow them on Twitter as FotoMacro.

  56. OMG I think this may be heaven in a cup! Coconut Peanut Butter Cup Hot Cocoa Recipe!!!

  57. becuz we are smoothie fans i pick the Coconut Smoothie Recipe

  58. I subscribed to Tropical Traditions newsletter.

    murphymelina@gmail.com

  59. I follow Tropical Traditions on twitter.

  60. As far as recipes go, I choose…The savory cheese scones with coconut flour.

    murphymelina@gmail.com

  61. I am signed up for their newsletter!

  62. I follow them on twitter..yay!

  63. I have tweeted about this giveaway!

    @Sarahleslie

  64. I am subscribed to TT’s newsletter

    luvmyspringer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  65. I would like to try the Coconut Peanut Butter Whole Wheat Brownies.

    luvmyspringer(at)hotmail(dot)com

  66. and i would FOR SURE make the chocolate avocado coconut mousse!!!
    http://www.freecoconutrecipes.com/recipe_Chocolate_Avocado_Pudding.htm

  67. I signed up for the Tropical Traditions Newsletter and would very much like to try the Coconut Peanut Butter – Pick me! Pick me!

  68. Pingback: Sometimes simple is just best « CookinFanatic

  69. I’m signed up to receive their newsletter!

  70. I follow TT on twitter (@OvenAversion)

  71. I think I’d try to hot cocoa coconut oil recipe. Sounds delish!

  72. I’m already signed up for their newsletter.

  73. I would absolutely LOVE to try this Coconut PB! I subscribe to the newsletter. Thanks for including me in your giveaway.

  74. Done..and Done 🙂 Tropical Traditions is the only brand I have used for years ! Love love love it !!

  75. I also follow TT on twitter… Thanks for the extra entry in your giveaway.

  76. Thanks for the give-away!

    I signed up for the TT newsletter.

  77. I Tweeted it:

  78. Got to be the Coconut Peanut Butter Brownies!! Mmmmmmm….

  79. How could it get any better?? Coconut an peanut butter…maybe coconut and almond butter – yum! Signed up for the newsletter.

  80. I follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter!

  81. I signed up for their newsletter!

  82. I’m following TT on twitter @the_vegster

  83. Ooh I would like to try making the Inside out Peanut butter cups with this coconut peanut butter 🙂 Yum!

  84. Already signed up for the newsletter! 😀

  85. I also would like to make the Inside out Peanut Butter cups! Thanks for entering me in your giveaway!! YUMMY!

  86. Pingback: Amazing night at Anokha « CookinFanatic

  87. I just signed up for the newsletter ! Coconut Peanut Butter sounds AWESOME !

  88. I am signed up for their newsletter.

  89. I signed up for the newsletter.

  90. I’m signed up for newsletter

  91. I follow on Twitter
    @not2rawncy

Leave a Reply

