cloudy with a chance of…

It’s been a busy busy busy morning here in Fanatic Land!  But I love it, you know that already 😉

And if you haven’t checked out my Tropical Traditions COCONUT PEANUT BUTTER giveaway then what are you waiting for?!  You have until Friday to get those entries in!

Well today’s lunch forecast called for cloudy with a chance of meatballs stir-fry… (so clever, no? haha)

 

Imposter, what’s new.

I always forget how much I adore brown rice.  The rice “pieces” are big and fluffy and soooo good!

I also have been munching on these new friends

However after the past two few days of me attacking this jar of deliciousness

I decided it was time to bring in the ‘heavy artillery’

Haha this way I can perhaps stop myself from eating the next 1/3 of the jar in ohhhh another 2 days gahhhh 😛

Well, lots to do!

Plans for tonight include some yoga, an unknown dinner (what will it be?! love spontaneous din nights), American Idol and a Real Housewives reunion.  I’d say a pretty good night 🙂

Have a wonderful humpday!

14 responses to “cloudy with a chance of…

  1. I want to try those blue diamond Nut thins!!!

  2. Fanatic Mom

    Your lunch looks much better than mine! I had a Kashi Pesto Pasta Primavera frozen meal. It was terrible! Why do so many frozen meals taste the same regardless of who makes them?

    • Ugh I’m sorry it didn’t turn out good 😦 I’ve never been a big Kashi frozen meal fan, even in the throes of my frozen meal dependencies. I really am impressed with Cedarlane & Amy’s Organic though, I’ll buy those in a pinch if need be!

      • Fanatic Mom

        Those two are the ones I usually buy too. I thought I would give Kashi another try, and it doesn’t even come close!

  3. I’m with Jessica, I need to get my hands on a box!

    Sometimes you do need to bring out the measuring spoon to make sure you aren’t ODing on the nut butter. At times, I need to remind myself what a tablespoon looks like. 🙂

  4. Oh thanks for the Housewives reminder. Gotta set my DVR!

  5. Isn’t MaraNatha AB the BEST?!! I have some at work (for my morning oats) – DANGEROUS. 😉

  6. I’ve totally started measuring my PB too lol. That way it’s not “a spoonful for my oatmeal, a spoonful for my mouth, another spoonful for my oatmeal…”

  7. I love those blue diamond nut thins!! They’re GF!! My mom puts them out along with regular crackers for her dips at family get togethers for Andrew, and everyone always eats ends up eating these instead of the regular!! The only way I can eat nut butters is by measuring them out. I’d eat 3 or 4 tbsp at a time easily if I didn’t!!

  8. wahoo! My night sounds very similar to yours 🙂 Um- yes…measuring my nut butter is a must…or I get out of control 🙂 I want that coconut nut butter SO bad!

  9. oh how I wish it rained stir fry…in a perfect world, perhaps.

  10. I used to measure my PB, but I eat so much that I’ve gotten amazing at eyeballing a 1 T scoop!! Haha, addiction right there. Have a great night!

  11. Stir-fry looks amazing! Yum Yum 🙂 Love the almond butter jar action!

Leave a Reply

