Sometimes simple is just best

Hey hey hey! 

Well guess I’ll get this lil’ rant over first thing, kapeesh? 😉

Soooo about that J.M. YogaMeltDown session today.  Don’t even get me started on Verizon right now.  No On Demand. And they want to come back to our house for a third time to “try” to fix it (another 4 – 8 hour window we are at their mercy)…  imagine if we all did such subpar work at our jobs?  Yea, didn’t think so.

So needless to say no workout happened after work today 😦  Lucky for them I felt like I had been hit by a truck by the end of the day. I think my full first week back to work along with working later hours since we’re busy has been both mentally and physically exhausting!  My body was SCREAMING to rest, so I listened.

But it’s all good though, bc guess who can do CARDIO starting tomorrow?!  I see some kickboxing P90X style in my veryyyy near future – booyah! 🙂  And I’ll be raring to go after all this time – learning to listen to my body has been such a revelation in my “older” years 😉

Oh yes, and did I mention that I had some fabulous goodies waiting on my doorstep when I got home?  Way turn to turn a frown upside down if I say so myself! 😀

An order of Cocoa Kremes from my fave Raw Twins!

That of course I opened immediately upon walking in the door.  Gahhhh these are SO GOOD!  And GOOD for you, I mean seriously, does it get any better?

If you are looking for some delicious and healthy treats then I really encourage you to check out their new online store.  These girls know what they are doing, and they are two of the sweetest people I know & I love supporting their new business 🙂

Plus the cute prize I won on the fabulous Gabriela’s giveaway!

Is this Le Crueset lil’ casserole dish not the cutest thing you’ve ever seen?  I love 😀

How could these things not make me happy?  Really 😛

I also made up a quick small smoothie snack to hold me over til dinner, I was ravenous when I got home?  Another reason that workout woulda been tough haha…

Frozen blueberries, frozen almond milk cubes, coconut oil and shredded coconut

Freezing almond milk right before it’s 7-10 days are up, genius.

After some “chores” it was time to make some dinner… which I knew was going to involve some veggies tonight!

I rounded up some random friends and decided this was going to be a “dump it in the pot” kinda night 😉

  • 1/2 bag organic corn
  • 1/2 back california style veg
  • 1 can Italian tomatoes
  • 1 can white kidney beans, rinsed & drained
  • 2 cups chicken broth
  • black pepper

After simmering away for a while (30 min?) and letting it thicken up a bit

I thought, hey, let’s try out that new casserole dish why don’t we?

All broiled up with these for toppers 😛 (this casserole dish is not only cute, but super functional!)

 

P.S. This is seriously some of the best cheese bang for your buck.  It’s freaking delicious!

Sometimes simple is just best friends.

This tasted like a mixture of pizza & veggie soup and it just soothed my soul while also making my taste buds dance a happy-food-dance!!! 🙂

So glad I’ve got some leftovers of this one, oh yeaaaaaaaa

Alright, time for American Idol and lotsa Housewives drama tonight 😀  You’ll know where to find me 😉

Can’t wait to see you for Friday!

Oh yes… plus the winner of the giveaway 😉  Get those entries in, 1 more day!

10 responses to “Sometimes simple is just best

  1. Oh gah, that totally sucks about the workout! But hey, at least you got a rest day in before your first day of cardio, right? Such fun goodies you got in the mail today!! Dinner looks pretty much amazing!! Can we be next door neighbors, puh-leeeeease?? 😉

  2. I’m sorry about all the technology troubles you’ve been having sweetie 😦 But at least it helped you listen to your body, that is SO important. You will be back rearing to go tomorrow!! 🙂

    And that casserole dish, too freakin’ cute. I’d be using it all the time!

  3. oh technology, how I loathe thee. Ah well, hope you enjoyed the “night off”. Sounds like you have a killahhhh workout sesh planned for tomorrow!

  4. Sorry to hear you did not get a workout in…I have days when I cannot get one in because of life, but I try to be grateful for the days I do get to workout, and not stress that I didn’t it.

    Love your new casserole dish!!

    Glad your goodies arrived ; )

    • Totally agree with you girls! I am just grateful that I can workout again after a few weeks off bc of the sickness/tonsil issues! And I know that tomorrow I will be back in action 🙂 After a 2 week break though, I have been gettin’ a little antsy esp with all the chocolate consumption hahaha

  5. Glad you got the dish, it’s adorable!! That stew looks like the perfect way to try it out, especially with those toppings!

    PS- I just had coconut kefir with breakfast. Rocked. My. World.

  6. Seriously cable companies are the worst. They act like you have nothing better to do than sit around all day “hoping” they come by. Grrr.

    I heart that little casserole dish! The dinner looks delish.

  7. Um, yes. That seriously is the CUTEST dish ever!!! It is my DREAM to one day own a Le Creuset Dutch Oven. My…how my dreams have changed over the years. LOL

    Your dinner looks amazing, as usual! Love the idea of adding pesto to the top (yes, please).

  8. That casserole dish is so cute! I love it! And your dinner looks amazing!!

  9. Hello. First I want to say that I actually like your website, just discovered it the past week but I’ve been reading it constantly since then.

    I seem to concur with most of your ideas and opinions and this post is no different. completely

    Thank you for a wonderful website and I hope you hold up the very good perform. If you do I will carry on to read it.

    Use a great evening.

Leave a Reply

