Super-secret snapshot

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

I can’t begin to explain how fulfilling that is to say that after a full, hard-working week at the ol’ jobby jobby 😀  Such. A. Nerd.  LOL.

Well it’s rainy here, but I’m not letting that get me down today.  Nope.  I’m so pumped for this weekend, we have nothing major planned except hanging out & takin’ it easy!

For me, there’s nothing better than just that to combat a 3 day rain forecast? 😛

We do have plans to try out this new restaurant tonight though, I am really looking forward to this!

Ever since my dabbling with Indian cuisine a few weeks back, I have been harssing my boyfriend to take me dying to go out and try more!

This restaurant has gotten some pretty fabulous reviews since opening – check them out here and here 😀 

And of course I have been reading through them & the menu to see what I may order (you know you’re a foodie when?) and about squealed with delight at the fabulous choices (one including:  Crab Asparagus Kofta – Crab Meat and Asparagus Dumplings in a Coconut Mustard Sauce) 😉

I know that I won’t really have much to compare to, since I am an Indian-food-novice and all.  But either way I know it’s going to be yummmmmmy.

So how abouts we break down the eats for today, shall we?

Snackage

Plain yogurt, frozen blueberries & shredded coconut

Lunchage

Leftover veggie “mess” with melted colby jack

Dessertage

Foil wrapped chocolate eggs balanced out with a Pure2Raw Cocoa Kreme 😉

Oh yummmm, my belly is a’happy!

HAHAHAHAHAH So I just loaded up my pictures from my camera to computer and found this super-secret snapshot that The Man left for me capturing the MASSIVE amount of tupperware he had left at work from lunches during the week…

THIS IS RIDICULOUS.  No wonder my tupperware shelf was empty?  Grrrr Men! 😛

Well guess it’s time to get back to work, we’re in the final stretch here!  I hope to get out in time to squeeze in a workout before dinner, since Verizon sucks at all things life I didn’t get to yesterday.  If not,then I think I have a pretty good backup plan 😉

Then it’s off to get my Indian cuisine on!  I’ll be reporting back, obvi.

And don’t forget that tonight I’ll be announcing the winner of the Tropical Traditions Coconut Peanut Butter too!!  So see ya then 🙂

7 responses to “Super-secret snapshot

  1. TOO FUNNY!! Andrew brings home towers of tupperware too, hahahaha!! Have lots of fun on your indian date night!! 🙂

  2. sounds like a fun night!

    and why have I never tried coconut in my yogurt before?

  3. haha the Mister does the same thing with his hoarding of tupperware! Except his leftover food actually starts to ROT inside — makes for REPULSIVE smells when I open the lids! BLECH!

  4. Have an awesome time at Indian tonight! My favorite is Baigan Bhartha- it’s an incredible eggplant dish that’s super filling without being oily. So good!

    Holy Tupperware! You must have quite a collection!

  5. OMG that tubberware tower is crazy! Isaac has a ton of mugs and tubberware in his car from toting things to school. It annoys the heck out of me.

    I can’t wait to hear your review of the Indian Restaurant. You know I love my Indian food, but I have yet to check that place out!

  6. I am so amused by the fact that your dude was hoarding tupperware.

    happy fri fri, ya nerd 😉

  7. I know this weather is depressing, but allows you to get caught up things for sure! The restaurant sounds like fun!

    And OMG that is a lot of tupperware ; )

Leave a Reply

