Alright, here it is :) Fashion show time!

Happy Monday night! 

How is it that saying that just never gets old…? ‘Wanna’ know why?  Bc it means that Monday is ovah! 😀

And ‘wanna’ know what completely rocks my world?  Ohhhh just that it was light out until after 7:30pm tonight even with cloudy conditions – booyah winter, take that!

Aight aight, I’ll get straight into some yummy dinner eats from ghosts of Christmas past? my stash of fave easy meals ever.

Oh yes, the beloved Spicy Pumpkin Soup is BACKKKKKKK!

I mean, remember all the good times we spent together like here and here oh and here 😛

Of course I modified the directions, go figure, but girlfriend’s gotta get that swimsuit figure on 😉

Instead of all that heavy cream, just about 3/4 cup of half n’ half will do ya just fine!

soupstep2

And also let it simmer for about an hour ohhh and a half vs. the 20 minutes they recommend.  I don’t know, I just like when it cooks longer – don’t ask me to make logic out of craziness. Kapeesh? 😛

To go with I made some grilled cheese sammies using our fave cheese, Nature’s Own sandwich rounds & fresh spinach

Simple, satisfying, splendid dinner!  World Market, you are my heaven on earth 😉

Okay okay okay… twist my armmmmmm.  As requested, here’s the goods from yesterday’s shopping adventure!

FASHION SHOW TIME 🙂

Adding a new color to my wardrobe life! (Ann Taylor)

 

A few basic tees (Ann Taylor), I really loved the vibrant colors & they are so soft 🙂

A lil’ pink perhaps?

Maybe green?

Poolside cover up bc I love me some sunshine (Target aka “Tarjay”)

Casual weekend errand running/patio lounging tank top (Tarjay)

And finally a new work top all spring-colored like (or black, whatevs) 😉 (Tarjay)

Alright, well enough of me!  How about a big thank you to all you friends for requesting a lil’ sneak peak at a few new pieces to the ol’ wardrobe 🙂  You really know how to make a girl blush!

And by the way, anyone else find warm weather clothes shopping to be SO much more fun than shopping for winter clothes?  I think I like summer clothes 304,594 times more than sweaters/pants/blahhhh and therefore my bank account suffers 304.594 more times the damage during these times of the year 😉

No. Seriously.

Haha well anyways… my “photographer” awaits me for some Monday night tv (we really know how to live the good life, no?)

Who’s getting pumped for FitBloggin in t-minus 4 days!!! My homegirl Brittany and I are ready to take on Baltimore & represent the RVA 🙂  Let me know if you’re coming too – can’t wait to meet everyone!

Have a fabulous Monday night my friends!

18 responses to “Alright, here it is :) Fashion show time!

  1. in the words of Tyra Banks .. you.are.fierce. I love how bright and colorful all your pieces are — bom chica ow owwww!

  2. Waahh, I want to come to FitBloggin. 😦

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Ann Taylor dress. Beautiful! Kristen over at IGE was talking about beauty and confidence this evening and you’ve definitely got it my friend.

    Have a wonderful evening! xoxo

  3. You look so fabulous in that purple dress. Way to rock it 🙂

  4. lowandbhold

    75% of my wardrobe is spring/summer wear. I hate winter and shopping for it.

    Your clothes are adorable!!!

  5. All of your clothes are so stylish and you look amazing as always! 🙂

  6. I’m loving the fashion show. Now I want to go clothes shopping!

  7. Love all the bright colors!! Totally wish I could go to FitBloggin – my brother Charlie is one of the speakers – but I have an exchange student coming on Thursday – have a lot of fun!

  8. I wish I was going to FitBloggin 😦 Maybe next year!

    LOVE the outfits! The color of the first dress is incredible on you. And I am in love with those shoes in the second picture! LOVE! Target rocks 🙂
    I agree about warm weather shopping- SO much fun!

  9. love the outfits! you look so so pretty 🙂

  10. Look at you cute thing!!! Rock those outfits 😉
    I actually made that soup with just milk, and added a lot of canned pumpkin to make it a bit thicker/creamy. Tasted great!!

  11. You look absolutely FAB in that dress! Love it!!!

  12. mmm pumpkin soup is pure deliciousness! I’ve made it before with canned pumpkin and lots of added veggies=amazing. Cute clothes. Love the tops, Ann Taylor (loft version ;)) is one of my favorite stores

  13. Shopping for warm weather clothes is 10x better than winter ones, because you don’t have to worry about whether it will keep you warm and what coat you’ll wear with it! Ahhhh I can’t wait for summer 🙂 That pumpkin soup sounds amazinggg!

  14. LOVE the clothes, girl – you look gorgeous as always!! My fave is the purple dress – I’m such a dress girl. I completely agree that summer/spring clothes are SO much more fun to buy – plus, I think a little cheaper, too!

    I wish I could go to FitBloggin. 😦 I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  15. Love the new outfits! My shopping spree will be happening in a few weeks. The pumpkin soup looks great, and so easy!

  16. Gah you look fabulous in every single one! Can you say blonde bombshell?!

    I absolutely love shopping for warm weather clothes much more than winter. I seriously own like 5 sweaters and a few coats and that’s it! Gotta love living in Florida 🙂

  17. Luv it!! You look great ; )

  18. Pingback: Are you ready for it?? « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

