Oooo baby!

Alright Tuesday night!

How about a round of applause? 😀

We’re almost to humpday, I’ll take it!

After my work function today I sat and read blogs for too long per usual bc I love all you fabulous peeps lounged for a bit then got right into one of my favorite workouts on ExerciseTV!

6 Round Slim Down.

More like 6 intervals that’ll kick yo’ a$$(!!!), this workout is freakin’ serious and challenges everything you’ve got.

Tangent:  I was having a brief discussion with a friend today about running and got me to thinking about how I really despise dislike it – and how that feels kinda “anti-blogger like“? 

Never one to conform, so honestly, I’m okay with that 😛  And if you know me well enough, you’ll know that it takes alot to keep me from getting bored  and therefore I really need a daily activity that is going to constantly challenge me both physically & mentally… which a mix-up of moves & intervals really does 🙂

What can I say, it does the trick for this gal, ooooo baby!

But to each their own, I have mad respect for all you runners out there 😀

So the Man had basketball tonight so that meant seperate dinner night in this house… well, in all honestly, I knew he’d want some major carbs/pasta & I was in the mood for something else but shhhh don’t tell 😉

For him:

Cooked up the pasta per directions, mixed with the vodka sauce & placed into a baking dish.  Topped with some extra grated cheese and all melted up gooey-like!

Happy bball camper 😛

For her:

Shrimp cocktail

Mixed veggies with melted cobly jack cheese

Simple. Deelish. And we are all happy 😀

Oh and look what I found when I got home today too….!

Lettuce seedlings!

Oh I am praying I don’t majorly fail at this garden thing.  Only time will tell though!

Guess it’s time for AI and some other quality tv (Millionaire Matchmaker?) 😉

Hope you have a fanatastic night and see you tomorrow!

12 responses to “Oooo baby!

  1. I always feeling like such an outcast in the blogging community because of my “disaste” for running (as you so mildly put it) but I’m the same way.. I need to switch it up! we are such video vixens! 😉

  2. Oh my goodness, both dinners look good, but I have to say, I think I defninitely would’ve chosen the “for him” dish. That looks so comforting and delicious!! 🙂

  3. lowandbhold

    I have a love/hate relationship with running. But it’s so hard on the body I think we could all benefit from doing different kinds of training.

  4. Not being a runner is probably a goo thing, you knees will be thanking you when you get older!

    Okay, so seriously adding on to the reasons today why we are twins. I am watching Millionaire Matchmaker too! muahaha 🙂

  5. Wow… I definitely read “How about a round of APPLESAUCE” instead of applause. Kind of fun that way though 😉

    No need to feel like you’re anti-blogger because you don’t run. I like repetition and routine so running works for me for the same reasons it doesn’t work for you, sounds like!

  6. Fanatic mom

    I made the same thing for dad and I that “the man” had for his dinner tonight…great minds think alike…perhaps, maybe…!

  7. I love the 6 round slim down too!! It is quite the workout!!

  8. I’m always so impressed by the delish meals you whip up for both you and the Man! Your creativity is never ending 🙂

  9. You know what I tried to make myself into a runner, but I just am not! I like to do 10-20 minutes of sprints and things on the treadmill but I just despise long distances.

    The man’s pasta looks delicious!

  10. Yay for the plants!! I kill everything I touch SO i’m super impressed by anyone who can manage to grow something.

    Both dinners look fabulous 🙂

    And even though I love running, I respect those that don’t. It’s NOT for everyone. And it’s more important to find something you love 🙂

  11. Bloggers are not necessarily runners! I started running last year and then started my blog about food, somehow I incorporate some running into my posts, but not much! We as bloggers maybe tend to run cause we LOVE to eat 🙂

    The pasta looks fab and I love shrimp too!

  12. I feel ya on the running thing…now that I’m not, I feel so out of the loop! But it’s so hard on your body, and I’ve learned (through not being able to run) that switching it up is a lot more beneficial – girl, you’re good!

    omg – I think we are TV twins. I watched Millionaire Matchmaker for the first time last week (umm….Trevor is a fellow Hoosier – hollah!!!) and I’m hooked! That lady keeps it REAL.

Leave a Reply

