Superrrr Smoothie!

Well happy FitBloggin’ Eve my friends!

I am getting so pumped about this weekend, it’s almost heeeeerrrrre 😀 

But let’s back it up to earlier today when I was not quite so “pumped” if you will, in fact I was feeling pretty blah after I got outta work and wasn’t sure why? 

I made a stop off to pick up my re-sized ring and then to Whole Foods to spend my life savings gather some dinner goodies and other fun stuff…

My energy levels were just. so. low.  I really wanted to get in a workout but all I could think of was sleep….

Here’s where we find:  Superrrr Smoothie to the rescue!!

So what made this smoothie so super you ask?

That would be maca powder (if you haven’t read up on this stuff, please do, it’s pretty incredible), which I have been dying to try after seeing it on some bloggies & today was the day!

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • handful spinach
  • 1 tsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp TerrAmazon maca powder
  • vanilla almond milk (I freeze in ice cube trays, lasts forever)
  • water

All whirled up and voila!

After this frosty glass of delicious, I got to prepping some of our dinner ahead of time (notice, no sleep yet…)

And once that was done I ended up doing one of the best workouts I have done in a while! (what, who is this girl?)

It all started off with a 10 minute Cardio Blast session with Amy Dixon on ExTv (intense!) followed by 5 straight minutes of abs w/ the medicine ball, chatarungas and pushups.

Then The Man got home and we walked Lucy Dog for 15 minutes.

And finally to finish things off I did a Cindy Whitmarsh 12 minute ab routine that was crucial!

So maca, coconut oil, fresh fruit & veggies… I have my opinions on the power of food, but I’ll let you decide for yourselves 😛

Well back to that dinner, how bouts it?

I was craving pasta salad tonight, all full o’ veggies.

  • 1/2 large cucumber, diced
  • 2 tomatoes, diced
  • 1/2 onion, diced
  • 1/2 can olives, drained & sliced
  • 3/4 package pasta, cooked & cooled
  • 1/2 cup colby jack, diced
  • 1/4 cup Italian Dressing
  • S&P (unpic)
  • Oregano (unpic)
  • splash balsamic (unpic)

Added to the pasta with the rest of the ingredients and here you have it

Ummm guess I was cooking for 20 tonight? hahaha

I also found some stuff at Whole Foods that I knew The Man would love… I really find myself wanting to buy the “good stuff” when it comes to meat these days.  It’s really worth it to me to feed us meat free of hormones, antibiotics, etc.  Not that I’m perfect every time, but the more I can strive to be the better 😀

First up, Jerk Chicken Legs.

Sometimes when it’s done for you, and it looks this good – you just gotta go for it!

They got the thumbs up, and homeboy is uber-picky about chicken “parts” haha.  Trust.

I also snuch a small bite, the seasoning was phenomenal!

Next up, BBQ Pork Chops.

Cooked up for a few on the ol’ stovetop.

He was definitely a happy camper tonight!

I, on the other hand, wasn’t really feeling like meat (TWSS? bad bad joke Steph haha) so decided to cook up the last of my beloved Quorn Chik’N patties.  Smothered w/ ketchup & mustard lurveeeeee obvi 😉

With a side of pasta salad – which was really really really good fyi!

Much like today, this dinner was all over the place but in the end turned out quite fabulous! 🙂

I gots to run and finish up some packing for travels tomorrow and hang out with my fave mister… I’m gonna meeeees him this weekend!  And yes, we are somewhat like Alexis & Jim and really don’t travel much without each other… it’s just how we roll.  So yes, I will miss him alot 😛

See full size image

Kapeesh?

Either way, I can’t wait until tomorrow.  Friday + FitBloggin = FABULOUSITY!!!!!

G’night friends, have a fantastic evening 😀

7 responses to “Superrrr Smoothie!

  1. lowandbhold

    Good job on the workout. Sooo didn’t happen for me. Enjoy the last few hours with yo man 😉

  2. Love the superrrrrr food smoothie! So glad you like maca 🙂 We are big fans of it as well. So excited for Fitbloggin toooooooooooooooooooo!!!

  3. that super smoothie should have it’s own theme song.

    see you tomorrow 😉 buaha!

  4. so sad I can’t come to FitBloggin’! I want to meet everyone!

    it’ll be a fun weekend, though 🙂

  5. Have a blast at FitBloggin!!! Love the pasta salad – so easy and healthy!

  6. I am so jealous you are going to fit bloggin!

    I’ve made pasta salad almost identical to that…yum yum!

    Oh and the hubs and I pretty much have never gone on trips without each other except when he went to Vegas for his Bachelor party…what can I say we like hanging out together!

  7. oh my gosh – I LOVE ze pasta salad. One of my faves!!

    Still on the look out for Quorn products. I think a trip to Whole Foods will be neccessary soon!

    Have a GREAT time at FitBloggin, girl – I can’t wait to hear the recap!

Leave a Reply

