We finally made it!

Whoa it’s late and we just finished up some dinner after finallyyyyyyyyyy getting to FitBloggin!

Let’s rewind, shall we?

So I met my homegirl Brittany at the train station for a 2:45pm scheduled departure… which turned into a 4:15pm departure. So needless to say we were very very very late & missed the welcoming reception for the most part.

However, we did have our own cocktail hour aboard the Amtrak Carolinian 😉 haha classy, no?

We didn’t get into Baltimore until almost 8pm.  Good thing we had this trusty almond butter & some of Brit’s Irish soda bread to munch on bc homegirls were hangry!

What, you don’t sip on Chard & eat almond butter on trains too?  You don’t know what you’re missing 😛

Once we got there we met up with everyone & got some sweet swag too!

Everyone was starving (hey, we ARE food bloggers aren’t we?) and we decided to head out for some eats with the Pure2Raw girls & their sister 🙂

After wandering around the Inner Harbor for a few we stumbled across a Lebanese restaurant that looked amazing, and being 9:30pm at this point we were sold!

The menu was fabulous…

Brit & I decided to split the “create your own hummus” – garlic style w/ veggie dippers

 

Didn’t snap a pic, hey it was 10pm and I was freaking hungry haha – please forgive!

I also chose the Lebanese Salad, which was amazingly fresh and deelish

And a few glasses of Chardonnay to go around as we talked all things food & blogging, obvi 😉

It was super fun getting to know the twins and spending time with everyone! 

I wish we had been there for the reception, but alas it was not meant to be.  Either way, I will always remember the train trip with Brit (chatting with the dining cart lady for wayyyy too long, changing in the bathrooms… you know, the usual?)

Well time to hit the sack, it’s almost midnight and we have a packed day tomorrow 🙂

See ya then!

9 responses to “We finally made it!

  1. Looks like fun! The menu looks yum! xx

  2. We had a blast last night with you and Brittany! Thanks again for hanging out with us 😉 We will have to do it again sometime, LOL!

  3. Although it was a bummer- we made the best of it. At least we were in it together. 🙂

  4. Love the hummus bar idea! Such a healthy salad and dinner, especially so late. I tend to eat bad when I’m starving and it’s late (and after a few drinks!). You gals have fun!!

  5. almond butter and wine on the train — this is the epitome of a bloggie trip. Oh how I wish I was thereeee! Have fun, boo boo! xoxo

  6. LOVE the cocktails on the train—I may need to start riding the train more often! Have a great time!

  7. Drinking on the train?! You’re a girl after my own heart! 🙂 Not that I’ve ever done it, but that does sound like my idea of fun! And MaraNatha – yes please.

  8. Pingback: Coming home to surprises! « CookinFanatic

  9. I’m glad you girls made it and I got to chat with you a little! The weekend was such a whirlwind, I can’t believe it’s over already!

Leave a Reply

