Four Square for Foodies

Four Square – remember that lil’ game?

No, not the one for your IPhone friends πŸ˜‰

Anyone up for some four square for foodies?

Β 

Β 

That’s how my eats today have played out so far today πŸ™‚

The Siggi’s Orange & Ginger Icelandic yogurt was a new purchase from my fridge makeover yesterday – it was tart, creamy & deelish!Β  Next time I will top with coconut to bring in some sweetness, it will be magical.

LunchΒ included leftover Curried Vegetable Samosas w/ Cilantro-Mint Chutney, nothing short of fabulous.

Plus some leftover Coconut Cream Red Lentil Soup from the weekend… I see a trend here, no? πŸ˜‰

And a basic Spinach Salad w/ Drew’s Raspberry Dressing to round out the square? meal!

Other than that, work is work, it’s rainy outside and Monday blah blah blah…

BUTTTTTT it’s supposed to be in the low 80’s be mid-week, take that old man winter!

So pumped.

Plans for tonight include …. I’m not sure actually!Β  I did a pretty intense Cindy Whitmarsh workout last night so probably going to take the night off exercisin’… and if The Man is up for solid foods then it’s ON in the kitchen!

See you back for more πŸ˜€

9 responses to “Four Square for Foodies

  1. What a yummy lunch! Love a little of this a little of that! Makes lunch much more fun! Enjoy your night off πŸ™‚

  2. I feel like that yogurt could be hit or miss. I would definitely snatch it up to try it out, is it good??

    We are going to hit the low to mid 70’s here this week, I cannot wait to soak it all in!

    • I really liked how different it was, but I will tell you it is very tart… I think adding some shredded coconut topping would make the perfect balance between sweet & tart for this girl!

  3. lowandbhold

    I’m dying to try Siggi’s yogurt but can’t find it anywhere! That sounds awesome.

    I loved four square back in grade school πŸ™‚

  4. Of course I remember Four Square! I’m pretty sure I even played in college πŸ˜‰
    I’m excited for the warm weather this week! You will be sure to find me at the pool this weekend!

  5. Your lunch sounds fabulous!
    And I absolutely love Siggi’s!! So thick and creamy..yum!

  6. The lunch sounds delish! All the components are so flavorful, so I’ll bet it was super satisfying. It’s rainy here too, I can’t wait for that heat front!! Hope you’re having a great Monday πŸ™‚

  7. I want to try that yogurt!

    oh my gosh…it’s supposed to be mid-70’s here this week. Seriously?! I want to call in sick!

  8. I’ve been looking for siggi’s everywhere!! I can’t find it. I even have a coupon!!

Leave a Reply

