Giveaway Time!

So let’s just get down to business & right to it, why don’t we?!

GIVEAWAY TIME!!!

We all know how much I adore Tropical Traditions organic coconut oilcoconut peanut butter.  I use the coconut oil for so much and can’t even describe how wonderful this product is!  I also use the coconut peanut butter in my oats every morning, love it 🙂

So the friends at Tropical Traditions were kind enough to send me another product to try out in the spirit of my lurve for all things coconut!

Coconut Cream Concentrate - 32 oz.

What is it?

Coconut Cream Concentrate is certified organic whole coconut meat in concentrated form. It contains no additives* (not even water).

What do I do with it?

You  can mix 1 or 2 teaspoons of Coconut Cream Concentrate with water or juice to make a creamy coconut milk drink. It is also an excellent ingredient for cooking and baking. Because of its low moisture content, it can be mixed right in the batter or dough of breads and pastries. It can also enhance soups, be blended with smoothies, or made into ice cream. Many people just eat it straight, or spread it on breads and crackers, because it is so delicious!

And remember Coconut Cream Red Lentil Soup night?

THIS STUFF IS FABULOUS!!!!!! 😀

Commerical coconut milks and creams are generally sold in cans, or sometimes boxes and tetra packs. The main ingredient in these products is water. If the fat content is 17%, it is called “coconut milk.” If the fat content is 24%, it is called “coconut cream.” But most of what you are purchasing is water.

Coconut Cream Concentrate, on the other hand, has NO water, and is pure coconut. Unlike the commercial varieties, it also contains ALL the fiber of the coconut. Pure, dried coconut contains more fiber per gram than even oat bran!

 This fiber has been stripped out of commercial coconut milks and coconut creams. Also, almost all commercial coconut milks and creams have additives to prevent the water from separating from the coconut oil, and also have sulfites added to keep it white longer. Sometimes these additives are so small, that the FDA does not require them to list them on their labels as ingredients. Coconut Cream Concentrate, however, contains NO additives and NO preservatives at all: it is 100% natural coconut made from certified organic Philippine coconuts grown without pesticides or fertilizers.

Note: in colder weather Coconut Cream Concentrate will become hard, due to the high amount of natural coconut oil and fiber. It needs to be warmed to liquefy.

Well now’s your chance at winning this fabulous product and making this recipe or one of their others on your very own!

So without further ado, I present to you:  Tropical Traditions Coconut Cream Concentrate GIVEAWAY!

“Alright alright already, so how do I enter?” you are asking… right?  

  1. Go visit my friends over at Tropical Traditions & sign up for their newsletter, then leave me a comment below telling me you’ve done so and you’re in!  Could it get any easier, seriously? (note:  you must do this in order to enter any bonus entries below )
  2. Bonus Entry 1:  Follow Tropical Traditions (@troptraditions) on Twitter, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so.
  3. Bonus Entry 2:  Spread the word on twitter by copying & pasting the following, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so:  “Enter to win FREE  Organic Coconut Cream Concentrate http://wp.me/pC3u2-1Yz@Cookinfanatic1  @TropTraditions #giveaway” 
  4. Bonus Entry 3:  Post a link back to this giveaway on your blog, leaving me a comment below saying you’ve done so.
  5. Bonus Entry 4:  Visit Tropical Traditions recipe website and let me know what recipe you would love to try by leaving a comment below.

I’ll use the random number generator to pick a winner after 5pm on Friday, April 2!!!

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

42 responses to “Giveaway Time!

  1. owwwww! Such a fun giveaway. I can think of a million uses for this. Perfect for summer. I get their news letter already!

  2. I want to try the Coconut Baking Powder Biscuits !!! Perfect with the soup???http://www.freecoconutrecipes.com/recipe_Coconut_Baking_Powder_Biscuits.htm

  3. LOVE this give-away! I get the newsletter!

  4. I want to make home-made coconut creamer! Yum!

  5. I already get their news letters!

  6. Annnd, follow them on twitter. 🙂

  7. And I’d love to try the Thai Coconut Curry recipe.

  8. This stuff sounds great! I’m signed up for the newsletter!

  9. I’m already signed up for their newsletter!!

  10. I’d love to try the coconut cream hot chocolate 🙂

  11. Hey! 🙂 I’ve already signed up for their newsletter!

  12. I’d love to make the Gluten Free Cheesy Garlic Coconut Quick Bread. I bet Andrew and I would looooooove it!! 🙂

  13. I linked back in my last post!

  14. I signed up for the newsletter ages ago!

  15. I’d like to try the Crisky Baked Coconut Chicken!!

  16. Pingback: Damn you potatoes « Simply Shaka

  17. Im on their newsletter list

  18. would love to make their amazing coconut carrot cake!

  19. Pingback: Chicken ‘Non-Cacciatore’? « CookinFanatic

  20. I’m signed up for their newsletter!! Awesome giveaway!! 🙂

  21. Follow TT on twitter @the_vegster

  22. They have so many great recipes! I’d love to try the Almond Chocolate Chip Coconut Cookies Recipe 🙂 Coconut plus chocolate in cookie form sounds fantastic!

  23. Pingback: patio furniture stores

  24. I signed up for the newsletter!

  25. I’m following @troptraditions on twitter.

  26. I think the Coconut Cream Cheese Squares recipe sounds divine!

  27. taleoftwovegans

    I’m signed up for the tropical traditions newsletter! -Eve

  28. taleoftwovegans

    And I’m following them on twitter! -Eve

  29. taleoftwovegans

    There are so many great looking recipes that use the coconut cream on their website! I particularly like the look of the coconut cream hot chocolate – so easy, and creamy looking! -Eve

  30. i actually signed up for their newsletter the last time you had one of their products! love it.

  31. I get the Tropical Traditions newsletter!

  32. I Follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter (@mgonyeo)

  33. I am subscribed to their newsletter.

  34. I want to try the Quick Chocolate Coconut Pudding/Fudge recipe! It looks phenomenal!

  35. Pingback: Funny Bone « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

