HomeGoods, I love you

I love productive days, it’s official, I am that girl!

  • exercise – check
  • clean patio – check
  • tend to seed garden – check
  • work on blog “stuff” that I’m so excited about – check
  • play outside with Lucy Dog – check
  • vaccuum house – check
  • shopping – check check check!!  check please? 😛

Nothing feels better than a day of accomplishment if you ask me, even if it does include shopping 😉

Check out the finds at HomeGoods – pretty excited – although don’t know that Fanatic Momma will ever go back there with me bc I spent like 3.76 hours in the darn place haha.

  • wine carafe
  • fun serving bowls
  • lil’ mini plates
  • mortar & pestle (hello more Indian food!)

  • stainless steel mixing bowl (love these, thanks Mom!)
  • Cinco de Mayo kitchen towel

 I adore this place, the prices are phenomenal and would seriously fit any budget.  I always walk out of there feeling like every $ was well spent.

And on top of that, check out my “early Easter Basket” this year from the parentals! (we are so conventional 😉 )

We have orange mint (?!?!), Italian parsley, lemon basil, English thyme, chives, columnar basil, fennel and coriander!

Ummm can you say fun kitchen “thymes” are gonna be had with this gift, my mom knows me too well 😛

Oh yea, and of course I got this fun stand to put them all in… city girl gone domesticated? LOL

Today was a good day 😀

Well as you are reading this we are most likely getting ready to head out for dinner & some comedy, what a perfect Friday night if you ask me.  Fun to read how ya’ll also enjoy going to comedy shows as much as we do!

See you tomorrow friends, and don’t forget that the day’s events include a trip to the Indian grocery – so pumped 🙂

6 responses to “HomeGoods, I love you

  1. Steph can you please come to my house and do the check, check, check thing for me. I still haven’t been able to get moved. And I love Home Goods, TJ Maxx, etc for home stuff and interesting dressings, salsas, spices, etc. I could spend the entire day there.

  2. Orange mint and lemon basil!?!? What rock have I been hiding under?

    Love all of your purchases today and everything you’ve gotten accomplished. Talk about making the most of your day off!

    Oh, and definitely can’t wait to see the goods you pick up tomorrow. 🙂

  3. ! buy walnut oil at HomeGoods…it’s less than half off of what you would pay at the grocery store and it’s healthy & delish!

  4. Wow, you were productive yesterday!!! I love HomeGoods too…I always go in for one random thing and come out with several bags of gourmet items and kitchen utensils! Have a great Saturday love 🙂

  5. Um, I would LOVE an Easter basket like that! Funny how that changes as we get older. Though, I wouldn’t mind a Reese’s Egg. Or two or three.

  6. I am truly pleased to glance at this weblog posts which includes plenty of helpful
    facts, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.

Leave a Reply

