Whirlwind morning!

Holy whirlwind morning…!

This is going to be quick, because I have been so busy since the big news at work was finally announced!  Plus my best friend had her twin boys this morning 🙂  So needless to say time is “of the essence” today…

Oh yes, and of course I am sharing the news with you friends!

I found out that I will be taking on a new position at work, in one of our other business units and one that is quite different from the current role I am in now (and have been for 3.5 years).  I will also be moving from my current office downtown to a location about 5 minutes from my house.  Best morning commute news ever 😛

So needless to say I am excited, nervous, anxious and all sorts of emotions!  But at the end of the day I truly believe that this will be a great opportunity for me and I couldn’t be happier 😀

Well there you have it, it’s been quite the week so far and it’s only Tuesday?!

And congratulations to one of my best friends in the world, Kristine, for bringing two beautiful baby boys into this world today.  I love ya girl and can’t wait to meet them (today? surprise!)

Have a great day friends!

Oh yea, and you know I’ll be seein’ you back for some dinner action tonight 😉 

And P.S. – So glad ya’ll enjoyed the curry coconut sweet potato fries w/ mint chutney dipping sauce last night too!

Apologies for the frantic all-over-the-place post haha.

14 responses to “Whirlwind morning!

  1. Congrats to you, girl!! 🙂

  2. Congrats! That is really exciting. SO awesome that your commute will be so much shorter too

  3. Yayyy, this is so wonderful. 🙂 You are going to do great!

  4. Congrats on the promotion, and also on your friend’s delivery!! What an exciting day 🙂

  5. Oh my goodness….that is HUGE, girl! Congratulations!! I seriously would rather have a shorter commute than even a pay raise, because that means more TIME – and who doesn’t want more time?!

    I’m so glad your friend’s little ones are okay and healthy – twins make my uterus ache in a good way. 🙂

  6. Congratulations!! 🙂

  7. Yay!!! So exciting for you (both bits of news, hehe). 🙂 Do you think you’ll try to walk/bike to work when it’s nice out?

    • Thanks! Well it’s along a pretty major road (6-8 lanes) so probably no walking or biking :/ But the drive will be so much easier without having to fight rush hour into downtown!

  8. Again, congratulations that new gig sounds perfect! So happy for you!

  9. Steph that is so totally awesome about the new position and short commute! Save money on gas too! And congrats to your friend on her twin boys. When do you move to the new location?

  10. congrats girl!!! That’s so exciting 🙂

  11. Congrats!! On the job and your friend having twins!!

  12. I’m excited to hear all about your position. I hope the transition goes well!

Leave a Reply

