Morning meetup!

Happy Wednesday friends!

Well this morning I had the pleasure of meeting up with Yvette, a blog reader/writer and also Chobani representative ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  Her and I have become pretty good friends thanks to the world of blogging and before we even met I felt like I had known her forever!

Since she was in Richmond for some Chobani business, we decided to have some breakfast and coffee and hang out for a bit before I had to go to work today.

Starbucks it was, I hadn’t been there in so long and was super excited to have some of my favorites!

Tall Mocha Frappuccino Light

Egg White, Spinach & Feta Wrap

Such a change up from my normal oatmeal & iced tea breakfast, I loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

Yvette and I could have seriously talked for hours, I had such a nice time learning about her and telling her about me!ย  I hope she comes back to Richmond soon again so that we can have some moreย fun foodieย adventures!

She was also kind enough to come bearing gifts, I was so thankful since we all know I am a Chobani Fanatic at heart ๐Ÿ˜›

What a great way to start the mid-week morning!ย  Thanks again Yvette for taking the time to meet up ๐Ÿ˜€

The rest of today includes truckin’ along at work, I’m a tired girl today for some reason… we are also supposed to head to PF Changs for some birthday celebration lunch, quite the day of out-to-eats for me today?!

Dinner tonight is still up in the air since there is some basketball being played by a certain Man, however his & hers style is definitely on the agenda.

I’m thinkin’ that “hers” will most likely include black beans and “his” will include someย all natural hot dogs, the yin and the yang LOL?

Have a wonderful day friends and see you tonight!

17 responses to “Morning meetup!

  1. savoringsarah

    MMMM Starbucks! Friends think I am a weirdo for INSISTING we go anytime we travel…what can I say, we don’t have one up here, so I have to get my fill when I can!! Not to diss the local coffee shops I frequent, of course…they just aren’t the same!

    Black beans vs. hot dogs…clash of the titans? Bahaha.

  2. What a fun morning! Totally jealous of your chobani goodies!

  3. Um….can Yvette get me a job at Chobani?!! What a sweet job!

    • Holly I am one of the luckiest people in the world. Chobani is more than just an amazing product it is an amazing group of people who are more like family than anything else. In fact, the anniversary of my first interview is April 22nd and it is a day that I had no idea how blessed I was about to be. And while I haven’t read your blog daily, as I told Steph I only have 3 I religiously keep up with and typically find because of Chobani. But I did love your “about” page, I get the whole balance thing and the challenge of it. I too have had as many as 3 jobs at once, 2 part time and one full time. Right now I have 2. I still work part time for Weight Watchers as they are the ones who helped me find balance with food. You know Chobani is a growing company. What do you do?

  4. What a fun meetup! If I could, I would definitely have a Mocha Light Frap from Starbucks every.single.morning. I love them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Yin and yang indeed! ๐Ÿ˜› I always have to do that for my husb, too, because I’m not as much of a carnivore as he is.

    Glad you had fun at your meet up! I think it’s fun to meet people in person for the first time ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Sweet and Fit

    love pf changs! i actually used to work there – i love there coconut curry veggies, buddha’s feast, and egg drop soup =)

  7. Yummm enjoy PF Changs!! Love it sooo much

  8. lowandbhold

    I have been craving iced coffee allll day. Yum! Sounds like a great meetup!

  9. PF Changs! Yum.

    I admire that you cook his and hers dinners. I can’t bring myself to do that, very lucky Mr. isn’t very picky though. He does complain quite a bit when I make veggie only meals though, haha.

  10. Sounds like a fun meetup! Gosh, I haven’t had a frappucino in ages….when my friend first got her liscense we went every day after school and I kinda made myself sick of them!! Hope you had a great hump day ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. oh girl you have a friend that works for chob? talk about high friends in high places — that’s amazing! hope y’all had a lovely date ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jenny I found Steph because of a post she did about Chobani. And we became friends from there. LOL about me being in high places. I am blessed to be part of the Chboani family.

  12. Steph I had a great time with you and yes could have spent the entire day! Can’t wait for my next trip here. LOL I got the boring Oatmeal and Cafe Latte. But it was good. I think I got the ability to make fast friends with brand new people from my Mom. A quick elevator ride with her and she knew a lot about you and if you sat next to her on a plane she knew all your stuff and you definitely knew about her daughter Yvette (except you would have been certain I was the President of any company I worked for – she was that proud of me – boy do I miss her.

    Next trip you need to show me how to grocery shop and cook something exciting – LOL

    • Grocery shopping and cooking adventures it will be then! Just let me know when you swing back through town, have fun in Hilton Head ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thanks Steph – LOL from some of the posts you would think you met up with a rock star! Chobani does have rock star quality.

Leave a Reply

