In a nutshell

Hello Friday night, it’s nice to meet you 😛

My oh my, what a week, right friends?! 

Let’s see, in a nutshell, this fine April week included:

Needless to say this week has just flown by… and I have a feeling this weekend will too!  Good thing I took a vacation day Monday… 😉

We are heading down to Wilmington, NC first thing in the morning tomorrow to spend the day/night with some of The Man’s college friends… and we’ll be right by the beach too!  Here’s the forecast:

Yep, I’ll take it! 😀

Fanatic Mom & Dad are staying here with Lucy Dog too, so she will be safe and sound while we are away!

So after work today I made a quick swing by Whole Foods with the rest of Richmond to pick up some road trip essentials (Luna bars, bananas) and also some things on special.

Friday is BOGO free on all dips/salsas… yes I’ll take 2 containers of homemade hummus for $1.99 total please 😛

$BLING$

I also had a rebound yoga session with Ms. Jillian… YogaMeltDown.  Love.

I used my very favorite yoga mat too, of course! 

If you friends are interested in this mat too, come visit my OpenSky shop on Monday, there may be a special surprise deal for ya 🙂

After all that, it was destined to be a lowkey kinda dinner night in our house!

And I knew I had a hankering for Italian… uhhhh pizza!!… so that’s what went down.

Pizza Fusion to the dinner rescue!

What’s in the box you ask?

That would be the Greek, on whole wheat 🙂

Kalamata olives, sliced roma tomatoes, tomato sauce, feta cheese, mozzarella, parmesan, provolone & parsley.

I adore this place!  Fresh, organic & earth friendly plus so fabulous-ly delicious it’s seriously outta control 😛

Plus a homemade side salad for 2 to use up the fresh fruit/veg before we leave town 🙂

Romaine, onion, strawberries, candied pecans & bleu cheese (for him)

Dressed with our new favorite salad dressing, I can’t believe how often like everyday this gets requested in our house?!

  • 1/8 cup PomWonderful
  • 1/8 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tblsp extra virgin olive oil
  • S&P

Shake it up and drizzle away.

Perfect Friday night! 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some vino to “sip” and some Food Revolution to watch with a certain someone 😀

Enjoy your night friends!

6 responses to “In a nutshell

  1. I had no idea Friday was Bogo on dips at WF!! Thanks for letting me know!! Pizza makes the perfect Friday night din 🙂 Hope you have a great time in Wilmington!!

  2. Friday must be pizza day, that’s what we had too. I purchased a pomegranate balsamic vinegar and have been using it with EVOO for salads, so yum. Hope you have a great trip!

  3. gahhh I missed Food Revolution again- I need to catch up on the last two episodes. Glad you had such a great week. That deal on hummus rocks- I may need to swing by my WFs to see if they’re running the same deal. Have fun on the trip- wish you were going to be a little closer to me- we could meet up!

  4. YUM that pizza looks amazingly delicious!!! There’s not much that can beat fresh pizza that is GOOD!
    Have a great weekend!

  5. Yes, you have had SUCH an exciting week!! I Hope you have a great time this weekend…this weather is *perfect*!

  6. Oh I’m going to have to try that salad dressing. I’ve been wondering what to do with my POM! I hope your weekend was as awesome as your week was!

Leave a Reply

