Treating myself

Happy Friday friends!

Well today has gone fairly smoothly, no complaints here 🙂  I can’t believe it’s after lunch time already actually?!

Oh yes, and that rain we got last night was glorious!!  Washed a fair amount of that pollen away and whatever allergies I was experiencing are feeling a heck of alot better!

Today I decided to treat myself out to lunch, I was really in the mood for a cold & crisp salad.

Spinach, shrimp, feta, roasted red peppers, tomato, cucumber, mushrooms, green peas, slivered almonds & LF honey dijon (sometimes a girl just needs a lil’ “vinaigrette break”?!)

I like to treat myself to an “out” meal about once week, usually on Fridays when downtown is not as busy and when I have very few meetings on the schedule.

It gives me great incentive to pack and save those $$s all week and then treat myself to something nice as the week wraps up!

Well tonight I plan on doing some yoga after work and dinner is actually up in the air again but I’m kinda feelin’ some Italian maybe (TWSS)?!  End of the week normally turns out that way for us, I like to plan Sun-Thurs and then go on a whim for the weekend to give us wiggle room to satisfy what we are craving 😛

We also have some packing to do for our lil’ overnight adventure tomorrow?!  And some cleaning up around the house, since Fanatic parents will be staying over to watch Miss Lucy Dog Thang 🙂

Nothing like a 4 hour road trip… for 1 night.  Oh men 😉

Anywho, see you tonight for maybe an Italian feast (?!) and enjoy the last day of the official work week!

10 responses to “Treating myself

  1. savoringsarah

    Yum to the salad !! Treats at the end of the week are ALWAYS necessary…and look at how good you are with your treat! Saving up for some vino over the weekend, eh?? Sure hope so!

    PS IT IS STILLLLLLLLLL SNOWINGGGGGGG HEREEE AHHH

    Have a wonderful weekend lady 🙂

  2. That salad looks delicious, have fun on your trip!

  3. Lunch out is a great treat for the end of the week, I agree 🙂 Looks delish! Have a great day and enjoy your trip!!

  4. Whohooo! Road trip! 🙂 Have fun. Oh, and don’t msis me too much while I am gone!

  5. Roadtrip? how did I not hear about this? I’m guessing ECU..hahah..I’m making a road trip this weekend too! Were going to Hampden-Sydney for Greek Week! So excited! A well deserved weekend for sure..PS crushed my test 🙂

    love you !!!!!!!!

  6. Oooh – I love road trips! = fountain diet cokes and good tunes in my book. 🙂 Have a great time and I am glad you are feelin’ better!

  7. lowandbhold

    Ooh Italian does sound good!

    Have a good trip!

  8. if you’re ever looking for another person to treat every week, i’m totally available – just throwin that out there 😉 jay kaaaay..that salad looks bomb!

Leave a Reply

