His & Her’s Pizza Night!

Happy Tuesday night everyone!

Well happy to report that today was a productive day back in the real world, got lots to do as the transition at work begins to take effect and I’m definitely feelin’ it 😉

Anywho, since I at 156 spoonfuls of peanut butter throughout the day I decided that it was time for a kick booty kinda workout when I got home?!

6 Round Slim Down.

Pure booty-kickin’ lurve right there my friends 😛

I took a few days off so this felt great after a long weekend of mango mimosas “indulgences”!

After that it was time for dinner, which I had made easy peasy on myself with some simple planning and kitchen prep.

See, remember the pizza dough adventure from yesterday?

Oh booyah, all set and ready to go for tonight.  Plus another in the freezer for later, tell me it isn’t so?!

Got all the toppings ready…

Onions, olives & fresh basil from the garden

Then gathered the rest of the ingredients…

Homemade pizza dough, Bertoli vineyard marinara, shredded mozzarella cheese, grated Parm

Found a handsome hunk (haha this is a recurring search that gets people to my blog, figured I’d humor it 😉 and can’t say I don’t disagree mwuhaha) to help with the pizza prep!

And got to topping!

We decided to make it his & her’s style (what’s new?)

For her:  Black olives, sliced onion, fresh black pepper & fresh basil from the garden w/ a light sprinkle of cheeses

For him: Black olives, sliced onions, fresh black pepper, red pepper flakes and lotza cheeses

Into a 425F oven for about 15 minutes (add the fresh basil with about a minute left) and pizzas were done!

To go with our pizza of course we had a fresh side salad

I made life grand last night too by washing/drying/chopping the lettuce all ahead of time (take that pre-chopped store bought bags, best $$ saver around if you eat alot of salad).

  • romaine & red leaf lettuce
  • chopped tomato
  • diced cucumber
  • sliced onion
  • black olives
  • fresh parsley & lemon basil from garden
  • black pepper
  • balsamic dressing

Dinner hit the spot!  This pizza crust is no fail, I lurved it 🙂

Well before I go, I’ve got some reminders for ya:

  1. Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for your chance to win a ThrivNP natural performance crew!
  2. If you are still longing for the perfect yoga mat, just 3 days left to get yourself a great deal at my OpenSky shop on your very own Aurorae mat!

And that’s a wrap, American Idol time woop woop!

Can I interest you in a glass bottle? 😉

8 responses to “His & Her’s Pizza Night!

  1. I love pizza nights – but I love the idea of his and hers. Too cute!

  2. Fabulous meal! I love that you almost always serve a fresh salad- my mom does that too <3! I would love to enter your contest but I don't face book or any of that jazz 😦 Have a good night

  3. Oh I love his and her’s pizza nights!! It’s great being able to put what I want on it and not have to compromise! 😉

  4. Pizza nights are awesome. I just love all your his hers meals.

  5. I love homemade pizza, it’s so easy and delicious! We always do “his’ and her’s” here as well, much better than either of us having to eat something we don’t like!

  6. I love how you always make you and your man the same meals with different ingredients…it’s nice that you can both enjoy your own way of eating but still eat together!! The pizzas look delicious!! Have a great hump day love 🙂

  7. Black olives are my favorite pizza topping ever. Those look great!

  8. His/her meals are SUCH a great idea! I giggle when I see the comparison of the two (not just yours…I can always spot the guy’s on any blog/post LOL). I love seeing how people get to my blog through searches, too – nothin’ wrong with “handsome hunk!” 😉

Leave a Reply

