Charlie Murphy

Friday has made it’s arrival, I can’t believe how fast this week went by!  love 😛

Next week I’ll be moving over to the new office for a few days, starting to walk through new job responsibilities, which made this week so crazy hectic trying to get things wrapped up…

I decided to take a lunch break out today since the weather is so nice.  My friend Tammy and I walked down to Southern Railway Deli to grab some salads to go, love this Friday treat!

Mixed greens, shrimp, feta, tomato, cucumber, mushrooms, roasted red peppers, green peas, slivered almonds

And now we’re about halfway through the day before the weekend is here!

I’m pretty excited because tonight The Man and I are going to see Charlie Murphy at the Funny Bone with a big group of friends!  It’s a special engagement so I think it’ll be pretty darn good 😀

Oh yea, and did I tell you that our friend Brittany, who’s coming with us tonight, just won Miss Virginia United States 2010?!  How awesome is that?  She is super nice and I couldn’t be happier for her!

I’m also pumped for the first farmer’s market of the season! Fanatic Mom and I are headed over there in the morning (it could be a late night tonight, so probably not toooooo early 😉 ) and I can’t wait to see what they have.

Probably some of the last of the summer veggies! I met the "bee keeper" ;)

September 2009

A lil’ side note on Meal Planning 101, I will tell ya’ll that the weeks that I go to the Farmer’s Market I usually wait to see what’s fresh there and then base my menu around those purchases (I usually have an idea of what I will find based on the seasons), filling in the “gaps” with items in the pantry and grocery store purchases in a method similar to my usual weekly process….

Since we like to eat local & fresh, this is definitely a method that works very well for us 🙂

Alright well I’m off to conquer the day, or whatever “they” say…

See everyone for the weekend!!

P.S. Don’t forget that you have until Monday to enter my Cuisinart Smart Stick Hand Blender giveaway 😛

9 responses to “Charlie Murphy

  1. Hooray for the weekend is right! Great lunch. Feta<3. That is so cool that your friend won Miss Virgina. Congrats to her. Have fun tonight. FARMERS MARKET!!! Just the best to get local produce. I'm going to try to hit up a couple new markets next week.

  2. Yayyy for Brittany, that is amazing. I think a celebration is in order for her tonight, no? 🙂

    I cannot wait for the Farmers Market to start up on Thursdays downtown. You know where I am every Thursday during lunch. We also have a wonderful Saturday Farmers Market starting up, I can’t wait to go!

  3. Is this the Charlie Murphy that was on the Dave Chappelle show? If so, I’m JEALOUS!!!

    How fun that your friend is Miss Virginia, too – congrats to her! Have a great time tonight, girl. 🙂

  4. lowandbhold

    I love farmers markets!

    Have fun tonight!

  5. Ahh I love the farmer’s market!! There’s one down the street from me and it’s like a shoe store to me 🙂 That’s so cool about your friend being Miss Virginia- congrats for her!! Hope you have a great Friday love!!

  6. Sounds like a fun weekend. I can’t wait til the farmer’s market opens up here.

  7. Thanks for the reminder about farmers markets! I can’t wait! I miss them so… Have fun tonight – sounds like a great time! I am going to check out your giveaway now – thanks!

  8. oh, i cannot wait until the farmers’ markets here really start swinging. woman can’t survive on asparagus and ramps alone.

Leave a Reply

