Wild Mushroom Agnolotti

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Hope ya’ll are having a great mid-week day today 🙂

Work is going well and has definitely been a bit more quiet this week, which has been a change from the past 2 weeks for sure… but it won’t last long I know! (I’m okay with that, I like to be busy!)

Today I wanted to share with you a new-to-me food that I was offered the chance to try out at part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program.

Buitoni Wild Mushroom Agnolotti

Half moon shaped pasta filled with portobello & cremini mushrooms, fresh roasted garlic and authentic Italian Grana Padano and parmesan cheeses.

Being the good girlfriend that I am 😉 I offered to cook these up real quick after dinner last night for The Man’s lunch today since I was taking the leftovers from dinner for mine…

But don’t you worry, I snuck in a taste during preparation to make sure they were “safe” for him and all 😛

Easy peasy.  Boil the pasta for 5 minutes, drain.

Melt 2 tblsp butter in a pan (I indulged for The Man, you could definitely use less) and a clove of chopped garlic for just a  few minutes…

Then just add the cooked pasta to the pan, letting swirl around in the butter lurve for a few minutes, topping with freshly grated Parm cheese… and voila!

I was pretty impressed with how fabulous these lil’ guys were with such little effort to prepare!!  I let The Man have a “sneak peak taste” too and he demanded more bc he really loved the dish.  I reminded him that there are only about 12 agnolotti in total so he would have to wait, or else starve tomorrow.

So with that being said, these are a bit pricey for the amount of food you get (both money wise and calorie wise), but they are great on taste which makes it worth it!  I could see buying these again every once in a while 🙂

On another note, if you haven’t entered my giveaway for your chance to win a 6 pack of Galaxy Granola then please check it out!  You have until Friday at 5pm to do so.

Last night I had some of the vanilla almond granola (which seems to be a crowd favorite?!) with frozen blueberries, chocolate chips & vanilla almond milk!

Divine desert right here friends 😀

You know what I like so much about giveaways?  That through all the entries from you friends I get to discover new-to-me blogs to check out and I love that!

Here are two that I just recently discovered that I am really liking so far, check ’em out too if ya want!

http://icecreamandwine.blogspot.com/    (more like story of my life 😉 )

http://www.iheartwellness.com/

Alright well I’m off to get some work done then we are having a group “frappy hour” outing for half price frapps from Starbucks… heard about it?

Tonight we were planning to go see Billy Currington play but it’s an outdoor concert and the forecast looks like rain/storms so not quite sure how that will work out.

So it may be a workout and farmer’s market kinda night instead?!

Either way I’ll see ya back later and enjoy your Wednesday!

10 responses to “Wild Mushroom Agnolotti

  1. DROOL! This Agnolotti looks and sounds out of this world, your man will be a happy camper at lunch today. 🙂

    I love finding new blogs through giveaways, too. You think you have a good grasp on the blogs out there but then you realize you only read a VERY small portion. I’ll have to check these two out!

  2. Oh, and one more thing… we are going to ‘frappy hour’ today too! This girl is PUMPED!

  3. I LOVE finding new blogs, thank for sharing those, girl!

    I hope it doesn’t rain so you can go to your concert. 😦 It’s raining here, too – boo. I don’t mind rain, but not for consecutive days!

  4. savoringsarah

    YUM! LOVING bertoli riserva products! In fact, may or may not have a big post coming up over the weekend featuring bertoli products….and WINE! Whooop!

    Sorry for your weather luck. We have SUN here today! Shocking! Then again, not a starbucks for hundreds of miles…can you imagine? Don’t try. It stinks.

  5. This sounds absolutely amazing! Thank you much.

  6. Your dessert looks soooo good!! Love the chocolate chips. I keep hearing about the half price fraps, I need to get my booty to the ‘bucks!!

  7. lowandbhold

    I have a coupon for that too, but I don’t like mushrooms so I’m waiting until I can have company over to help me eat it.

    LOVE Billy Currington! I hope it’s not rained out.

  8. okay, I have no idea how the heck to pronounce this dish – all I know is that I want it in my belly asap.

    Enjoy the concert — I’ll do a sun dance for ya 🙂 xo

  9. thehealthyjunky

    I have wanted to try this pasta for awhile now and you have me convinced! Thanks for the review! Looks great!

Leave a Reply

