Seafood Saturday

After a hot “summer like” afternoon spent shopping (food & clothes, love it!) I knew that a seafood dinner was just what we needed for this glorious Saturday night 🙂

To begin, some large shrimp seasoned with Old Bay Seasoning (which p.s., I am really beginning love!)

Just a quick boil & sprinkle and voila!

With some cocktail sauce too of course 😉

On the dinner menu was a fish that I have been seeing around the blog world lately and have been curious to try out:  turbot!

Huge! (TWSS)

Cooked up using my beloved Flynn’s Garlic Sauce Blanc on the stovetop this couldn’t have been easier.

To go with this fresh catch dinner I couldn’t resist cooking up some fresh brussel sprouts that I scored at the Farmer’s Market this morning…

Farmer’s Market finds were fabulous today too, but you’ll just have to stay tuned for more of that 😉

Simply added them to some boiling water for about 7-10 minutes, drained, seasoned with salt, pepper and white balsamic vinegar.

What a wonderful summer night meal!

I adored this turbot and will most definitely be buying it again.  It seriously melted in my mouth like buttah and the subtle yet sweet garlic sauce couldn’t have been a more perfect accompaniment.

Well I’m excited for tomorrow, want to know why?

The Man and I are heading over to the local Lebanese Food Festival for some good lunch eats and then making our way to a Flying Squirrels baseball game during the afternoon with his brother and a few of our friends…

I ❤ Baseball!

See full size image

Bet you didn’t know that about me eh? 😛

Yep, loved it ever since I was a little girl, baseball cards and all…

The Flying Squirrels (what a name?) replaced our beloved Richmond Braves just this year but they are doing great and have been a big hit around town, so I’m excited!

Oh yea, and one other thing before I go friends, remember a few days ago when I had the most intense workout ever with  Rock Hard Total Body w/ Marco Reed?

Well, today I had an even more intense sesh with RockHard Body Extreme…. holy mackerel (fitting, no? 😉 ) this was legit!

Every move was done with a medicine ball, I used 8lbs until my arms felt like jello about 30 minutes in and switched to 5lb weights… phew gonna feel that one tomorrow!

Alright and with that I’m out, have a great Saturday night friends and see you tomorrow for some fun! 😀

5 responses to “Seafood Saturday

  1. yayyyyyyyy- I got fresh brusels at the market too- cooked them up last night…AMAZING! Totally eating more tomorrow night- cannot wait. Have fun at the food festival tomorrow

  2. ooph — I’ve tried that workout too. At first I thought it wasn’t too bad.. then he got in to those “around the world” lunges or whatever the heck they’re called and I literally wanted to keal over.

    m’mmm fisssssssssssssh!

  3. Hi there! Just came across your blog through Erica’s– love your post. Lebanese food is the best. Also, I just recently quit soda too! It was HORRIBLE quitting- I will never drink it again. I was sick for a week. Looking forward to following your Posts! You can visit me here at http://mad-about-running.blogspot.com. XO Madeleine

  4. Jasmine (Sweet and Fit)

    turbot! i’ve seen that around and didnt know what to think of it, i love me some seafood! you make that fillet look so tasty, i think i’m going to adopt your seafood saturdays! =)

  5. You KNOW we love our seafood aroun hurrr. I also am a pretty big baseball fan. Too bad the Chicago cubs have been pretty crummy for the last, oh, hundred years.

Leave a Reply

