Kan’t Get Enough Kale!

Alrightttt Monday nighttttt!

Well despite the less than stellar weather that graced us with its presence today, I must say that I wasn’t too bothered by the start of the week today 😀

Love when it rolls like that.

Work was normal, nothing major to report… last semi-full week downtown and getting really ready for the big transition!

Perhaps my Monday attitude will change then, no? 😉

After work I got home pretty late thanks to the yucky weather + commute (won’t miss it a bit!) but that didn’t stop me from gettin’ my yoga on!

Yoga MeltDown.

After yoga it was definitely time for a quick dinner night.  On the menu:

  • Italian Chicken Sausages
  • TJ’s Shells n’ White Cheddar
  • Sauteed Kale, Apples & Onions (remember me?)

I loved the kale recipe so much last week that when I went to the Farmer’s Market this weekend I knew that I had to get some more again.  Plus I just adore the farmer who sells this kale, he is so knowledgeable and his products are truly top notch.

Add some chicken sausages and mac n’ cheddar (made with almond milk, yet again!) …

and you got yourself an easy yet delicious Monday night meal 🙂

Can’t ask for much more.

Now if you’ll excuse me, we have a full line up of our fave shows on tonight so I better get to it…

Oh yea, and check back in tomorrow for a GIVEAWAY!!!

I thought you’d like that 😉

Lata friends!

9 responses to “Kan’t Get Enough Kale!

  1. I still have not tried kale! I’m so behind the times. Looks like a fantastic meal all together! I have to try making our mac n cheese with almond milk. Enjoy your shows

  2. I keep meaning to pick up TJ’s chicken sausages. I need to remember next time I hit up Joe. 🙂

    Enjoy your evening lady. We’ve made it past the hardest day!

  3. I’m definitely picking up that sausage from TJ’s!

    Did you see GG tonight? Awwww, Chuck! And Regina?? Really?!

  4. LOVE kale!
    Oh and I just got awesome chicken mango sausages from Costco–they’re delicious!

  5. My hubby looooves the TJ’s sausages – they are good!

  6. Yum I bet the salty chicken sausage and the sweet apples were delicious together! I love that brand of sausages!

  7. Umm wrong Therese those weren’t the ones I have tried considering we don’t have a trader joes…but they looked identical!

  8. You have so many giveaways! I love it! The chix sausage from Trader Joes is my favorite!

  9. hot dogs and mac and cheese was an old staple in my house — mama sure didn’t make it like you did. LOVE that gourmet version 🙂

Leave a Reply

