Semi-Homemade

Hello everyone! πŸ˜€

Well I just had to go MIA last night, sorry about that… let’s just say that yesterday was a very “trying” day for this girl and I’m just glad it’s over with…

Anywho, I do hope you understand πŸ˜‰

But you know I wouldn’t leave ya hangin’Β on our most delicious semi-homemade pizza dinner now would I?!

Sandra Lee style?

It all starts with the sauce, which even after a long & late day even I can muster up the energy to make something semi-homemade —>Β  because we all know it just tastes BETTER!

  • 1 can organic tomato sauce
  • 1 clove garlic (unpic), chopped
  • fresh basil, torn
  • dried oregano
  • S&P

Just combine all the ingredients and let heat up on the stove while you prepare the rest of dinner.Β  This gives the flavors their chance to make friends and the end result is fabulous!

The pizzas were made using the following:

  • TJ’s pizza dough (great runner up to homemade!)
  • fresh mozzarella
  • grated Parm (unpic)
  • fresh basil
  • black pepper, red pepper flakes, whatever spices you like

Let’s play a little guess game shall we? πŸ˜‰

The Man’s was topped with sauce, lotsa cheese (both), red pepper flakes & black pepper.

Mine was topped with sauce, lil’ bit of cheese (both), fresh basilΒ & black pepper.

Into a 350F oven for 12 minutes, cranked up to 400F for about another 5 and voila!Β 

His & hers pizzas are served.

We love pizza night in our house, we each get what we like to top our pizzas & they are fun to make together πŸ™‚

Mmmmmm….

This was awarded the “best homemade pizza yet” award last night, for real.

Don’t know if it was the fresh cheese or the sauce or what, but it was fabulous!

Of course there were side salads to go with, gotta get our veg on πŸ˜‰

  • organic baby romaine
  • organic grape tomatoes
  • black olives
  • roasted red peppers
  • feta
  • white balsamic vinegar/olive oil (obsessed!)
  • dried oregano, S&P

Perfect way to end the day.

And then I proceeded to fall asleep on the couch at 9:15pm… yea, seriously who am I?Β  But no worries, I was up again by 10 to watch my homegirls in NYC crazy it up haha!

We also got some CRAZY intense t-storms throughout the night last night, I’m talkin’ ones where you literally feel the thunder shake your house.Β  I think there are alot of folks w/out power this morning so I’m just thankful we didn’t lose ours!

And with that, I’m out.Β  Another busy day at work but at least tonight I have a fun event to look forward to tonight including some good friends & a new wine bar πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Totally pumped!

Happy Friday friends πŸ˜›

12 responses to “Semi-Homemade

  1. the pizzas look great! i need to make homemade pizza again soon.

  2. Love your his and hers pizzas. So easy and fun.

    We had nutty storms up here last night too. The sky was lit up for hours! We’re expected to get more today too. Ugh!

  3. I heart Sandra Lee so much – I think she is just too cute! πŸ™‚ And oh my goodness do your pizzas look amazing! πŸ™‚

  4. Mmm, PIZZA! Looks delicious, lady. Especially after a hard and trying day. πŸ™‚ Hang in there, the week is *almost* over! xoxo

  5. Sandra Lee ain’t got nuffin’ on you, ma. The pie looks amaze and I hope it cured the bad day blues!

  6. Oh my gosh, your pizzas look SO GOOD! I love how the crust is nice and “puffy”! πŸ™‚
    When pizzas are made in my house, we always have “His & Hers” too. Our latest thing is pizza on the grill…it’s amazing!

  7. Yum, those look awesome! Sorry about your “trying” day 😦

  8. I’m sorry about your day yesterday, girl. 😦 Those pizzas sure would have picked me up, though! Deliciousness. Hope your day is better today – wine tasting + good friends + Friday sounds like the perfect combo to me!!

  9. yum…pizza is my weakness. If I could eat it daily I would!

    I hope the pizza pie made your day better love πŸ™‚

    Enjoy a nice glass of vino and all will go away!

    XXOO

  10. I love homemade pizzas. They taste ten times better than any pizza place.

  11. That pizza looks FANTASTIC…my mouth is watering over how thick and doughy the crust looks! We had some pretty serious tstorms here too. I kind of like them- it reminds me that summer is finally here!!

  12. Love Sandra Lee!! Pizza looks great!!

Leave a Reply

