The Wine Loft

Happy Saturday everyone!

Well the rain has held off for this gorgeous weekend day and I couldn’t be happier 😀

Sunny & hot = favorite weather ever!

I woke up this morning with a strange urge to make homemade bbq sauce… bc I am normal and doesn’t eveyone wake up thinking of bbq sauce?! ha.

I’ve been craving bbq chicken for some time now so tonight is going to be the night!  Lil’ sneak peak action shall we 😉

Homemade bbq sauce, get in my bellyyyyyyy…

After that kitchen adventure it was time for a P90X Kenpo workout and some lunch at Einsteins Bros. Bagels.

I’ve been dying to try their new Bagelthin sandwiches and we had a BOGO coupon… yes please!

Wheat bagel thin, deli turkey, tomato, lettuce, onion & veggie cream cheese (?!?!) —> I can’t find the ingredients for this sammie anywhere?

Although I will say that with 250 calories and 24g protein the nutritional stats aren’t too shabby 🙂

But enough about today, how about last night’s trip to The Wine Loft with our good friends Tammy & Louis?!

The Wine Loft

Loved loved loved this place 😛

View Image

With glowing bars and comfy couches to relax on, the atmosphere was seriously fabulous.

We started off by looking through their wine menu, I selected the Veritas Viognier (Virginia wine represent!) and The Man selected a white blend called Ménage à Trois.

Side note, on our first dinner date The Man and I split a bottle of said Ménage à Trois… how’s that for fun facts?

Both wines were served chilled & tasted yummmmy!

Then it was onto the food, The Wine Loft’s menu is pretty darn impressive and although not lengthy, we all had quite time deciding.

Final choices:

Baked Brie en Croute for 2

Vanilla Infused Honey, Spiced Pecans & Balsamic Reduction with sliced baguette

Every bite of this dish was pure love, I kid you not.  Who knew that brie/honey/strawberries go so beautifully together when served atop some crisp bread?!  Not I, at least not until last night 😉

Shrimp and Lump Crab Four Cheese Empanada

Served atop mango chutney with chipotle pesto drizzle.

This dish was fabulous too, the sauces at this restaurant were really spectacular! 

After we stuffed our faces it was time for dessert wines, I chose the Prosecco and The Man a Zinfandel Port… the port took the proverbial cake for best wine of the night as far as I’m concerned 🙂  So rich & delicious, served in a little goblet glass and just wonderful.

I wish I had taken more interior pictures of this place though, maybe next time?

We will definitely be going back to this spot again, the service was impeccable, the food delicious and wines were fabulous.  On top of all that the prices were extremely reasonable for the portions that were served, both food & wine!

All in all it was a great way to relax on Friday night with our friends and we had a great time 😀

See ya back soon!

5 responses to “The Wine Loft

  1. Bagel thin sammies at a restaurant? Genius! Looks awesome. Glad you’re enjoying the heat- I am too. Love love summer. And a nice little Friday night out too. I came home and crashhhhed. I am thrilled its a three dayer. 😉

  2. Geeze, bagel thins are seriously taking over the world! I don’t hate it, don’t hate it at all.

    Oh how I forgot how much I adore brie!!!!! Especially with some raspberry jam – I die.

  3. I’m a big fan of the sandwich thins and I’m sure bagel thins are just as tasty – does Einsteins have all their bagel flavors in thins or just a few?

    The Wine Loft looks nice. I need to check it out sometime!!

  4. I’ve actually had that Menage a Trois wine! The name always cracks me up…what can I say, I’m mature. I can’t believe Einstein now makes bagel thins- they must beat Arnold’s by a mile!!

  5. We really like The Wine Loft too! I think it’s a fun addition to Short Pump AND they have a great selection of wines, including Virginia wines! Which by the way, the Viognier is one of our favs at Veritas!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

